We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!”
Review of 't Brugs Beertje

't Brugs Beertje
Ranked #6 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Oldfashioned Belgian beerhouse with around 300 Belgian beers. We also serve small snacks.Only classical music in the bar !
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

lovely place! just like any pub should be. nice beers on tap and hundreds of bottles on list.
but what has impressed me most is the atmosphere that you breath once you get in.
a must for any beer lover.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrizio_d187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    306
    41
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beer beer beer”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

One of the most famous beer lovers bar in the world, there was mostly tourists drinking here as it is a mecca for anyone interested in ale or has read the good beer guide. The menu is a ragged mass of photocopied paper which is difficult to read but the bar staff have such a great knowledge of the beers on offer they are more then happy to discuss what you would like to drink and everytime is so good you can just jab blindly at the menu and wont be disappointed with your choice but may be bankrupted by the bill if you have picked a special one.

We also had a cheese and salami snack which was good value and came with the hottest mustard ive ever eaten.

Do not miss if you are in Belgium and your main love in life is hop flavoured 'falling down juice' but I think this place would be unremarkable to anyone eles

Helpful?
1 Thank simon-chef-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like beer? Go!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The place is known for its beer, and it delivers. What more needs to be said, really? You could spend your entire vacation working your way through a style of beer and not exhaust the menu. I asked our server to recommend some local products. He suggested two. If I wasn't such a lightweight, I would have consumed plenty of the other choices.

The food is pub grub. You don't come here for a gourmet treat. That said, it's good pub grub, and plentiful enough to absorb a little of the alcohol. My wife and I each had the cheese platter and we split an order of salami. That was more than filling.

I've rated the place low for romance, but that's hardly fair. It isn't trying to be. It's crowded, packed, and lots of fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beer Geeks should not miss this”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a legendary beer spot. The selection is unbeatable and the vibe is awesome. Sadly the service is a bit jaded but mostly because they've seen every beer geek in Western Europe. If you can't decide what to order, ask Daisy behind the bar and she'll help you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ESVoogd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
229 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Must visit if you like Belgian Beer”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is well worth finding this little place. It is a couple of small rooms next to a bar with hundreds of beers. The bartender was really knowledgable and gave lots of guidance.
As we like a strong Hop taste we followed a recommendation from a friend - Viven Imperial IPA was absolutely fantastic. I have found my favourite beer
There was a really good atmosphere in the bar - it felt like a real local
We did not eat there - but we went twice for the beers

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 't Brugs Beertje also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Brugs Beertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing