We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostellerie Pannenhuis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostellerie Pannenhuis
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I've been to this wonderful family run hotel in May. I was very satisfied. The hotel is located close to the train station ( you just need to take the right exit) and quite close to the Brugges city centre. But the service is so friendly that it makes even more pleasnt staying in this great hotel. The rooms are quite big, so you have enough place for your luggage. Many thanks!

Room Tip: I've stayed in room in the right building with Rafaelli aggels on my bad. Was bery good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our first impression was highly favourable when, arriving at around 9.15 pm and finding the car park full, the proprietor kindly moved his own car. Unfortunately, the service thereafter didn't seem particularly friendly, sometimes giving the impression that the guests were a bit of a nuisance - e.g. one evening a coffee was provided very grudgingly at around 10 pm (there are no in-room tea/coffee facilities) because "we've shut the coffee machine down".

It's a pity, because the hotel has a great deal going for it - nice building, pleasant garden, quiet rooms and particularly the fact that it has private parking; it is just outside the historic centre of Bruges, 10 minutes walk from the main attractions. It is let down by penny-pinching touches such as cheap liquid soap, tinned fruit salad and pre measured out fruit juice at breakfast, and an exorbitant charge for wifi; there is an impression of having failed to move with the times (e.g. sheets and blankets on the beds rather than duvets). Not a bad hotel by any means, but disappointing because with just a little more thought it could be truly excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_at_folly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

My wife and I and adult sons and daughter in law stayed here between Christmas
and New Years. We made reservations late and most other accomodations were
booked. The Hostellerie Pannenhuis is a few blocks outside of the inner
city. It has free parking. The facility is a little dated, and the price
was high, but the accomodations were acceptable. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisRoubaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

this is a small family run hotel.
the owners are very nice, and the rooms pretty descent.
it is not a very fancy place, but the service and hospitality are great. they also have a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zr_travel_Opinians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2007

We had a wonderful stay and a warm hospitality during our stay at this fine hotel with a free parking (very important !). The accomodations were wonderful but it was the kindness & friendliness of the entire staff from the manager to housekeeping that made for a truly memorable stay. And what a "cuisine" !! We shall return.

  • Liked — very charming
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank L0uis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2006

Went there in July for 3 nights after having read favourable recent reviews.Afraid my experience was more like the early reviews.Old lady on reception first night less than friendly and the owners themselves only spoke if you spoke to them.Granted the weather was the hottest it's ever been and the Belgians are a bit dour.No air conditioning in the room and unable to open windows(first night mosquitos got in) Breakfast excellent but served in complete silence.Didn't try the food-we had booked originally) but just as well as no one whatsoever arrived to eat.
Saying all that lovely grounds and terrace and the Dining room etc spotless.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mal Odorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zevekote
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2006

More than welcome...
Greeted on arrival by the wife of the husband owner, with a friendly "hello" and reassuringly excellent English. Our room was clean, and tastefully decorated and furnished. Plenty of hanging space for two in the wardrobe.
The reception hall/lounge was most inviting with a very pleasant log fire to sit by. We could not fault the dining room - it was excellent. The most important aspect was its cleanliness. Nice crisp napkins on beautifully laid tables. And the food - superb. Perhaps another choice of each course would be beneficial, but by no means essential. I suspect the restricted choice menu is a means of keeping costs down.
Although not yet common in all Continental European countries, coffee/tea making facilities in the room would have been nice.
Our room had a balcony which was really nice, especially as the weather decided to make sitting out there appropriate.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bruggejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#75 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Pannenhuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Pannenhuis

Property: Hostellerie Pannenhuis
Address: Zandstraat 2 - Sint-Andries, Bruges Brugge, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Pannenhuis 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique quiet situation, very near (walking distance) the old town centre, station, AZ hospital, shopping street and congress center. Large private and free car-park (very important for Bruges!). Special rates for meetings, seminars and repeat guests. Member of the Logis Of Belgium (3 Fireplaces). Member of the Quality Control Belgium. Member of "Chateaux Hotels". Family hotel service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hostellerie Pannenhuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing