We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Segways are brilliant, this tour is very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Segway Bruges

Segway Bruges
Ranked #4 of 45 Tours in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The tour will be one of the best highights of a visit to Bruges. The tour takes about 1 or 2 hours incl drive training .
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Segways are brilliant, this tour is very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This Segway tour has been a highlight of two trips to Bruges. If you've never ridden one, do. - they're the best thing ever. In terms of the tour, I found it to be a nice mixture of anecdotes and history. You're not going to come away with an in-depth knowledge of Bruges through the ages but unless you're a real history buff you won't care - you'll just want to cruise through more pretty streets!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    96
    18
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best way to see Bruges!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is by far the best way to see Bruges and was our favourite activity of the whole trip. Gerrard was fantastic at demonstrating how to use the segway, and full of interesting stories about the city. Excellent value for money, especially compared to segway experiences in the UK.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jford85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, give your feet a rest and learn a little about Bruges. No minimum age restriction just a minimum weight so my 12 yr old was delighted.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant way to see Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a real highlight of our lovely visit to Bruges. Our guide, Charlie, was patient, knowledgeable, amusing and warm. We all got the hang of it quickly and felt safe. A fabulous way to see such a unique city. We only booked for an hour but would have loved to have done more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A fantastic way to see bruges which has an ideal layout for segway travel. Charlie was an excellent and entertaining guide and I would highly recommend taking this tour. The segways are very easy to drive after a short introduction. The tour is excellent value and it was ideal for us as we were staying in the hotel Navarra which is just across the road from the segway shop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Bruges also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Segway Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing