We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way more than a B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #76 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Way more than a B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellently located - a short walk to old Bruges this is a B&B that ranks amongst the best places I have stayed globally. The suites are spacious, well decorated and well appointed. The breakfast is the best I have ever had anywhere in the world. We did not use the fitness facilities or wellness centre but they appear to be excellent. Do not stay anywhere else when visiting Bruges. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: All the suites are excellent. I prefer the ones upstairs as you have use of the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_explorer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The owner Sophia is very friendly and cannot do enough for you. She looked after us brilliantly.
We stayed here for the weekend, and unfortunately I became very ill. She went out of her way to buy my son a gift for me.
It is immaculate, spacious, and very well laid out. If this wasn't enough the breakfast she laid out was fit for a king, with only The finest and freshest products.

Thank you for making our stay a genuine experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a balcony, was beautiful on a night as you could look down the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first visit to Maison Bousson was 4 years ago,we have visited several times since and still find the place amazing and the hospitality shown by the owner is always special.

We last visited on Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th October 2013, to find there is now an awesome Wellness room. Purpose built, in the same modern, contemporary and truly relaxing style of the hotel, just a walk down the garden from your suite.

I experienced a truly wonderful back massage by Tania, on the most comfortable, wide and luxurious massage bed I have ever experienced, in totally sumptuous surroundings.
After my massage, I swam in the warm pool, just a step away from my suite.

Maison Bousson has been a firm favourite of ours, and now its a truly amazing weekend experience for relaxation , luxury and a short walk from Brugge centre.
I would advise anyone wanting to stay at Maison Bousson to try the Wellness packages on offer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptional in size and amenities are excellent. We have stayed in all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussytraveller1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a long weekend in May and very much enjoyed staying at Maison Bousson. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit Bruges. It is located a reasonable walk (10-15 minute walk from the main town) and is a clean and well appointed place to stay, with large rooms. We stayed in the Piscine room, and enjoyed breakfast on the balcony. The owner Sofia could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant and memorable, she is such a great host! The breakfasts are incredible and the drinks on arrival were most appreciated.

Room Tip: There only three rooms, we stayed in the Piscine, which had a nice balcony (same with Jardin).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My son and I stayed here for the tail end of our trip to Europe, celebrating my son's 21st birthday. We stayed for 2 nights August 31 - September 2nd. I chose this B&B because of the great reviews and because it appeared to provide a bit more space than other hotels in the area comparatively.
We were welcomed by Sofia and immediately offered beverages. After a long train ride from Paris to Brussels and then from Brussels to Bruges we were happy for the fresh coffee.
We asked about any markets in the area and Sofia advised us of 2 that were still open and happily offered to drive us over, saving us walking time. We were able to walk around a great open market with a number of stalls and sample some fresh fruit and pastries before heading into the center of town to explore.
We ordered breakfast our first morning and were blown away by the amount and the quality of the food provided. Truly spectacular and worth every penny.
The accommodations were spacious and whatever you could need was provided for. The bed in the large master bedroom was able to be split into 2 singles or there was a second bedroom upstairs with 2 beds. There were 2 bathrooms, including showers, 1 of which also had a tub. There was a large dining area looking out onto a patio. When we arrived home the first evening, there was a pitcher of cold water and delicious snacks waiting for us on the table. Sofia continued to be the most welcoming host, driving us into town our second day to ensure that we had enough time to enjoy our breakfast but still make it to our bike tour on time. She also took us to the train station extremely early our last day which was greatly appreciated.
Whatever we needed was provided and we knew that all we needed to do was ask and Sofia would be kind enough to help us.
We loved Bruges and hope to come back again. We would absolutely return to Maison Bousson and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking to be treated like family and made to feel so very welcome in a country so far from home.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jenandcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We chose the place because we were traveling with our toddler son and we were looking for a place with more space and a swimming pool. Maison Bousson fit the bill nicely. It is located just outside of the old town and walking to the center takes about 15 mins, but it was a very pleasant stroll passing by a park with a kid's playground. The B&B was very small with only three suits while the owners live in the quarter of the backyard. So it feels very personal and home like, completely run by Sophia the friendly owner herself. The Jardin Suite we stayed in on the second floor was very spacious with a terrace looking out to the pool. The heated pool is a great feature and our son spent quite some time swimming in it. On site parking is very convenient to have as well.
For a very reasonable fee, Sophia turned out the most lavish breakfast in the morning. She was also very helpful making suggestions about restaurants and boat ride etc. With a toddler, we felt very welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

With my husband we stayed at Maison Bousson for two nights between June 30-July 1, 2013. I rarely write comments on hotels but thought that Maison Bousson was so delightful and our stay there so special that I should let Tripadvisor readers know. Run by Sophia and her husband, the rooms are well equipped and immaculately clean. Being out of town centre, but still easy walking distance (about 10 minutes) to all attractions - in fact Bruges is not a big town and we walked everywhere - the hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood and exhumes serenity and calmness. Sophia is a most welcoming and helpful host, it is clear that she takes great pride in everything she does, from breakfast, station pick-up, restaurant advice and booking - nothing is a bother or inconvenience for her. Her breakfast was amongst the highlight of our stay - beautifully presented and absolutely delicious with a huge choice. Her training in hotel management and catering is clearly of the highest level which is manifested in how she runs Maison Bousson. We had a special week-end in Bruges much of which was due to having stayed at Maison Bousson which comes with our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms. We stayed in the Suite-Piscine which was on the first floor overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HajniCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Villa Chantecler
B&B Villa Chantecler
#50 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B  Coupure
B&B Coupure
#88 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Charming Brugge
Charming Brugge
#20 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blekerijstraat 30, Bruges 8310, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Bousson is a unique five-star B&B in romantic Bruges. Our Guest are our primary concern! Hostess Sofia personal and professional approach makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Spacious suites, each with their own private terrace, an outdoor swimming pool, meditation room, sauna, infra-red cabine and unique faciliteit. Come and unwind, enjoy pure tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing