We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel De Stokerij(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,727)
Filter reviews
3,727 results
Traveller rating
2,615
872
154
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,615
872
154
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftnew sectionwellness centreolder partexecutive rooml'occitane toiletrieslovely hotelhigh ceilingsthe main squaresister hotelsauna and steam roompublic roomshotel barperfect locationseparate showercanal view roomhot and cold food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,112 - 2,117 of 3,727 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Beautiful property in the centre of Bruges, nice rooms and tastefully decorated; lovely big bath as well.
The breakfast buffet was really good.
The only complaint I have was that our double room had 2 single beds with 2 single duvets put together, rather than one double bed.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MartaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've just returned from a 2 night stay in this hotel. We booked it as part of a discount city break package and were thrilled to find it was so lovely. It's in a very historic and beautiful building which backs on to one of the main canals, and it just a stones-throw from the main square in the historic centre. We were staying in a standard double room but it was still very large, beautifully decorated, a very comfortable bed and a spacious, spotless, modern bathroom. Breakfast was included in our stay and the selection of food on offer was very good. The only thing that could have been improved was the number of waiting staff serving drinks, as service was quite slow. Overall, if you're looking for a luxury hotel with a fantastic location - this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel was very elegant, yet understated and fit right in the beautiful city of Bruges. Our room (for four people)was quite large and included a loft. It was decorated with massive exposed beams from the original building which added an interesting architectural touch. Parking was available at the hotel (which was very helpful since parking in Bruges is not easy) for 20 Euros per day. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel over a long weekend. Our room was in the older part of the hotel and had great character and charm. The bathroom was modern and large, very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had good selection and was pretty standard for european hotels. The fitness area, sauna, and steam room are in the basement and very nice. The hotel is in the perfect location to walk to everything in the area. The hotel has parking available if reserved ahead of time, but we chose to park in an attended parking garage just two blocks away. It was much less expensive and safe for the vehicle. We really enjoyed this hotel and Bruge and will definitely be back this spring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel was great for our city break to Bruges, The location was very central, The Rooms were comfortable and clean, yet maybe a bit gloomy with all the dark furnishing and not enough beside lights, The breakfast was brilliant with loads of variety, The hotel bar was very good with great cocktails and nice staff. The hotel was good value and offers a high quality service, with a lovely gym and wellness centre. I would recommend this hotel for those on short city breaks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews