We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Can't go Wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is an amazing hotel, very plush and luxurious .... a home from home.

We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. As everyone keeps mentioning you do get L'Occitane products in your bathroom, which shows the sheer quality. We stayed in the old part of the hotel and found that it was kept pristine, very clean and smelt fresh.

Our room was big in size with a big bathroom. It is so nice to have a separate bath and shower cubicle, which both was very spacious and fits two people. An added extra we found in our bathroom was a electric heater, considering it has been cold recently this was excellent and did help to make our stay comfortable.

The room has a large wardrobe, coffee table, chairs, desk, television and a king size bed. The amenities of the room excellent.

Breakfast was brilliant too, we had a champagne breakfast (more cava) but excellent food from cereal to bacon and eggs, you seriously cant go wrong and a hearty breakfast is needed to start your day.

We also made use of the steam room and sauna in the wellness center, very ideal for when you come in from along day and before going out for dinner perhaps. Robes available from reception. I have noticed people mentioning you get charged if you do not return them ..... why would you want to keep them???

The other thing I must mention as I cannot find anywhere else on TA to write about this but if your there for 48hrs or longer and actually want to see and do thing then get a Brugge City Card, available from tourist information (about a 2min walk from Hotel, it is so ideally located too). If I can find somewhere I will write more about it until then check this out:

http://www.bruggecitycard.be

Have a brilliant time and if this hotel is a choice for you I would go for this one!!!!!!

Room Tip: As everyone says ask for a room in the old part of the hotel. We stayed in 1202 it was a corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,976 - 1,982 of 3,526 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We booked this hotel for our March stay. This Hotel is lovely and clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.I could not fault this hotel for what it has to offer and it`s appearance ...except maybe one thing ( no swimming pool ) - which didn`t bother us, but some may a pool. On day of check out they allowed us to to store our bags in a secure room while we took in the last sites of Bruges, which was very handy. The hotel is ideally situated as it within a 2 minute walk to the main square. Be sure to use the Sauna,steam room and chill out beds ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was a return visit and it was very bit as good as the first. Our room was in the old part this time, just as comfortable, high standard of furnishings and decor. Not much of a view though, we were in room 1115. Only one gripe - powdered milk and plastic "spoons" included in the tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was plentiful catering for the British and Continental tastes. We used the wellness room this time - worth a visit. The hotel's location s ideal for nipping back to warm up if you visit in the winter months.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenappleMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a faultless stay at this hotel when we visited Bruges for three nights last month. My husband said it was the best hotel he's stayed at and I'm inclined to agree. This really ticks the boxes when it comes to contemporary styling that complements period features perfectly. I'd sum it up as plush! Our room and the facilities within it were very good indeed and this was the largest bathroom I remember in any hotel with an excellent shower to boot. Breakfast was great - no complaints at all - the breakfast room was lovely and the service good, as well as the variety of food. Location was brilliant. Extremely central and ultra convenient. For the price, this place is really good value in my opinion. I can't imagine you'll regret it as your choice when you're sat in that beautiful lounge with a Leffe Blond in your hand (reasonably priced btw), at the end of a long day exploring beautiful Bruges.

Room Tip: Beautiful high ceilings in the old building part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayaddict23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Warm welcome, gorgeous huge rooms ornately decorated, lovely Loccitane toiletries huge separate shower. Large bar and roaring fire in the sitting room, breakfast varied and tasty.Staff extremely helpfull, all in all couldn't fault this super hotel, centrally located too. Go for it !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stunning hotel, reception staff friendly & helpful. We stayad in a room on the new part of the hotel. Room was large, nice size bathroom with bath & shower. A very large comfortable bed. Room was well maintained & clean. Breakfast was excellent.
Hotel is in a great location in the middle of Brugge.
Only down side the restaurant does not open in the evening, one night it was snowing & it would have been nice to have stayed in & had a meal in the hotel. But there are plenty of restaurants around this hotel. Once returned it does have a lovely relaxing bar area to chill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Centrally located with parking The Casselbergh Hotel is a perfect place to stay in Bruges. The hotel is beautiful with a fantastic bar and lounge areas - reception and bar were understaffed at times. Our room was very well appointed and breakfast was of a high standard. I have to thank the very knowledgeable barman for his beer lesson and massive hangover! (The one at 11.3% did it for me!) Would love to go back maybe for the traditional Christmas markets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £110 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing