We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,782)
Filter reviews
3,782 results
Traveller rating
2,648
888
156
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,648
888
156
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftnew sectionwellness centreolder partexecutive rooml'occitane toiletrieslovely hotelhigh ceilingsthe main squaresister hotelsteam roomhotel barpublic roomsseparate showerperfect locationcanal view roomhot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
1,840 - 1,845 of 3,782 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Second time around at the Casselbergh and although the canal view room on the top floor had a better view of the canal than the previous room on the second floor, the room itself was not as good. Despite this the hotel does excel, quality décor especially in the reception and bar area, the bedroom we had did look a little tired and the water leaked from the shower but I've encountered far worse.
The staff are a credit to the hotel, always helpful and pleasant.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the.kes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

4 Star Hotel with the look, feel and price. Excellent location. Overall nice place and very clean, but has a few shortcomings considering the price. Hotel ambiance and rooms are very nice. Super comfortable beds and shower was amazing. Pillows were awesome. Breakfast was very nice and was included in our booked price, nice option. I have to be honest, overall nice place and would stay again, but I have stayed in nicer places with more service in Brugge for less cost. Booked too late to get the better places. Don't get me wrong, this place is a very, very nice place, but you can get better for the price. Make sure you book the "comfort" rooms with canal views. They are the better and larger rooms, you won't be disappointed. Wifi service was spotty at times unless you stood in the hallway. Nil to very limited limited food service (except breakfast and any scheduled meals). Bar does not serve food nor can you get any real room service food.

Room Tip: Book the comfort rooms with Canal view. These are the larger, quieter rooms with a view. If you can't get parking at the hotel, there is an excellent underground parking lot that's close by for reasonable price at: Parking Pandreitje, Gevangenisstraat 8000 Brugge Belgium‎.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkbriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We visited in mid December for four days and had a wonderful time.
The hotel is in a great location for exploring old Bruges and everything is very close.
We maybe didn't get the best of first impressions as when we arrived at the hotel we had to fight our way through approx 20 plus smokers who had congregated at the front entrance, we later found out there was some convention going on at the hotel and it was a break time! Even so I think the management should address this as it's not a very pleasant experience for non smokers? Apart from that one incident everything else with the stay and hotel was great .
Room was very spacious and well stocked , Tv could have been slightly bigger for size of room but hay? Who books into hotels for the tv's? All in all excellent, bathroom,bedding, cleanliness and breakfast was all very very good! My wife loved the elegant lounge and we ended up every night having a nightcap there on our return....very pleasant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westham64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about the Casselbergh! From initial email enquiries and follow up questions, nothing was too much trouble and always met with helpful responses. We were lucky enough to be visiting Bruges for the Christmas Markets.

Arriving by Eurostar, the hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the train station (about 10 euros by taxi). It is ideally situated for the Christmas Markets and for lots of restaurants. We did a fair bit of walking and there are lots of shops to spend lots of money in – luckily the hotel is so well located that we could drop off our bags on a regular basis to save dragging them around.

The hotel had fully entered into the Christmas spirit and was beautifully decorated! We fell in love with its charm and elegant decadence at immediately. We had a lovely welcome from Bo on reception and were quickly checked into our enormous rooms. As a party of three, we had two double rooms between us which felt incredibly grand and special. Lots of wardrobe space, two big armchairs and a TV with channels in lots of languages and enormous double beds. The bathroom was modern, with a large shower and separate bath – the shower in our room had a rain head and felt wonderful. Lovely big white, fluffy towels and dressing gowns and some lovely L’Occitane toiletries. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean and tidy. Tea and coffee making facilities and a very reasonably priced mini bar!

However, the lounges and bar are such a special treat that you will definitely not be drinking in your room. Roaring fires and comfy arm chairs to relax – Christmas carols were being played whilst we were there which really got us in the festive spirit. The Casselbergh hot chocolate is delicious and served in a silver pot with a little chocolate on the side – heaven.
Breakfast was served in a lovely room which always had plenty of spare seats. A buffet breakfast is available serving bacon, eggs, sausages, pastries, cold meats, cheese, yoghurts, fruit and cereal – basically everything you could possibly want. It was always fresh and replenished constantly by the hard working and friendly staff. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is brought to the table. There is no restaurant on site but there are so many within a minute’s walking distance that it is little wonder the hotel does not have a restaurant.

If you want a touch of luxury and to feel like a VIP, this is the hotel to pick. Out of interest, during our stay, there seemed to be a major conference being hosted at the hotel and staff went out of their way to minimise any impact on tourists. The hotel was clearly busy with delegates but this did not impact on check in/out, breakfast or using the bar areas. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in advising where to eat (including making reservations), suggesting where to visit and which shops to go to and bus stops etc. We are already planning a visit next year to this stunning hotel and beautiful Bruges!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room in the old building and it was truly decadent (1108 and 1109)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurathegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We come here with friend to do some shopping and to take in the sights of Bruges . The first and best sight was the wonderful Grand Hotel from the moment you walk into the hotel you are transported into a by-gone age . The hotel is very stylish and has a classic feel about it The staff are all very very helpful , they look after you every need The room was out of this world even the view of the roof tops was magical the room was spotlessly clean with a amazing chandler huge windows the room was very grand
Breakfast was excellent
If you visit Bruges for a holiday or long weekend you must stay at The Grand Hotel Casselburgh .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews