We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect position to explore Bruges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect position to explore Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The position of this hotel could not be bettered just a very short walk to both squares , restaurents and fish market.
Very comfortable Rooms with very quiet air con ,extensive buffet breakfast included in room price. Book your parking in advance it is unusual you drive your car into a lift and park 2 floors underground.
Very helpful staff ,comfortable bar with a log fire in winter. A German I met in the lift stays in this hotel every week and told me after trying most of the hotels in Bruges thinks this is the best hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,231
    750
    121
    39
    28
See reviews for
505
1,973
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended. Booked the quadruple room which is very large, huge, high ceiling and offered very comfortable bedding. Breakfast was very good quality; enjoyed the spa; staff were helpful and friendly; communal areas were comfy and welcoming. Only couple of areas for comment were sound proofing from street below could be better and the wifi was slow at times. But these were minor issues with an otherwise excellent hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GQGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our three night stay at this lovely hotel. Very central location. Excellent, well-equipped rooms. Breakfast was incredible - wide variety and kept well replenished. Really nice bar area serving coffees/alcoholic drinks throughout the day and evening - reasonably priced too. Overall would highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cloakroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is wonderful . Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly and found me a small bistro for the Sunday evening. I was lucky and allocated a single room on the top floor of the historic wing. The bathroom had a large bath and the supplies were my favorite l'Occitane verbena products. The bed was perfect and I slept well. The location is great, just 5 minutes walk to the main square and the bus stops to the station. The breakfast was excellent lots of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the historic wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located and offers elegant and spacious rooms, for tourists or business people. We are using the hotel for a training program and the conference rooms are excellent and the service good. The bar is very charming, only the breakfast room is a boring room in the basement.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in an Executive room. The hotel is lovely, in a brilliant central location surrounded by lots of good restaurants. Luckily I read a review from someone else that had stayed here previously. Like the other reviewer we had booked an executive room and were expecting it to be as the picture suggested. Basically they attempted to put us in the newer part of the hotel where the executive rooms look like a bog standard one you would find in the UK with two single beds pushed together. Being on the ball we went straight back to reception as soon as we opened the door and they moved us to the older part of the hotel. I don’t understand how the standards can be sooooo differing! The room we ended up is was beautiful. A little on the small side but who cares about that when you’re on a romantic weekend away! No faults to pick with the bathroom other than it could have done with a socket for appliances such as a toothbrush.
Beds are comfortable and large. It could have done with bathrobes but if you use the sauna/steam room you can get one from reception. The sauna is lovely and big. The steam room smelt funny so we didn’t use it. The fitness suite is small but functional. The breakfast served in the mornings is of a high standard. All-in-all we would go back and recommend this hotel as long as we were in the old part of it.

Room Tip: Executive room in the old side of the hotel. Be firm on this otherwise you’re getting done over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerriB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed in December 2013, Excellent location, 2 min walk to main square. check in easy and quick, staff friendly. Rooms were very new and contemporary, clean and spacious. Ambience in the bar was very nice and bar prices for a hotel were reasonable. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of hot and cod items, very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Property: Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing