We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,849)
Filter reviews
3,849 results
Traveller rating
2,690
909
157
52
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,690
909
157
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftnew sectionwellness centreolder partexecutive rooml'occitane productslovely hotelhigh ceilingsthe main squaresister hotelsteam roompublic roomshotel barperfect locationseparate showercanal view roomhot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
1,815 - 1,820 of 3,849 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for my birthday weekend. Hotel was everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel, plus a very competitive price for the centre of the city. 2 things to be aware of; the hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals, but this is not a problem as there are many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The second thing is the awful background music that is played in the lounge/bar area. However we did not let this effect our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1wattsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a really nice,charming hotel in the center of Bruges. We were put in the historical part of the hotel and it was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in.High wooden ceilings,a huge chandelier and an extremely comfortable bed.Very friendly helpful staff.
Breakfast was served in a very nice room with a great choice of food for every body.
If your planning a trip to Bruges look no further!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterdub89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel certainly lives up to its 4-star rating. The room was very spacious, the bed very comfortable, and everything was well looked after. The building maintains a good deal of charm inside despite the modern make over, including small flights of stairs in unexpected places.

Breakfast was included during my 3 night stay and it offered both a full English breakfast buffet as well as a full continental spread. The food was high quality each morning.

Checking in and out was easy and reception was very helpful in securing a cab back to the train station.

What most shines, however, is the location. It's a 2 minute walk from Markt, which makes it centrally located for everything else in Bruges. This place would certainly be at the top of my list upon making a return trip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a wonderful stay at this magnificent hotel. Our suite was elegantly decorated. I loved the high ceilings and wooden beams. It was so charming and romantic.
The hotel is located in the heart of Bruges, just a hop, skip and a jump from the lovely squares, canals and restaurants.
We enjoyed the wellness facilities with the sauna, turkish steamroom and longers. It was very relaxing after walking for several hours in Bruges.
Breakfast was delicious with many choices and is served in an elegant dining room.
The staff was professional and very accomodating.
Bruges is magical and very romantic. Staying at the GH Casselbergh made our experience was the topping on the cake! I had the best Valentine's Day and I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITSALLABOUTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights and were not disappointed. Lovely welcome, great rooms very well appointed. We found that the bedding a bit too warm but this was remedied on request.
Breakfast was first class and all staff went out of their way to be helpful. No restaurant in the hotel but this wasn't a problem with such a choice on your doorstep.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews