We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“should be a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“should be a 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Despite the slightly small size of the room it had every comfort to be imagined. Bed, bedding and pillows all first class - what a sleep we had! Shower is one of the best I've had in the Europe over the past 5 years and the amenities such as the soap were extremely high quality. They even have a no fog heated mirror in the bathroom, I have never seen this in a hotel. The hotel is situated in a perfect location, walking distance from almost anywhere you need to go in Bruges. I didn't have a chance to visit the spa except for the steam room which again met all my needs. Nightly parking is not cheap but that's to be expected in most European hotels/cities. Overall one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,283
    759
    123
    40
    28
See reviews for
516
2,018
59
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went for an annual conference so wasn't paying and can't comment on the cost. Was a really good hotel, great location, great selection for breakfast. Rooms had everything you needed. Would visit again for sure.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ealing, West London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to Bruges and The Grand Casselbergh and can honestly say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. As soon as we walked in the door we knew we had made a good choice. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was really enjoyable with a good variety. The bar was a lovely place to spend time after returning from an evening meal and there was a good choice of cocktails. The Long Island Iced Tea is the best I have had! We couldn't have asked for a better location, very close to several of the attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank K1980G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was warm and inviting from the moment we arrived. The room was beautiful with a large bathtub and relaxing shower. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. A drink at the bar in the evening was a great way to end the day. Luis the bartender had a lot of good advice for dinner and activities. The day we were to leave there was a train strike and the hotel advised us quickly. Bo was so helpful. She called at least 10 car services to arrange our transport to Brussels. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melbiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leerdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Very close to Market square and perfect for sightseeing the city. Check-in and check-out was flawless. Nice bar (allthough it closes quite early). We had a room with twin beds in the new segment of the hotel. It was complete and clean. Nice bathroom with bath and (separate) shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobLeerdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in the Grant Hotel Casselbergh for two nights with my daughter. The location of this hotel is perfect, and you can literally park your car at the car park and leave it if you plan to tour Bruges. We had a wonderful canal-view room, and the bathroom was top notch. The room was beautiful, the furnishings were great, and we had a wonderful two-night stay in the hotel. The breakfast was enormous and had many different offerings. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel if traveling to Bruges.

Room Tip: Our room was canal-side rather than street side, so I am not sure what kind of noise you would get i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim35406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently spent 2 days in Bruge. The hotel is lovely and very close to all attractions - you can walk to everything. The room was very clean and with a lovely big bed and bathroom. Our room overlooked the canal so was very quiet with no street noise. The only thing which let it down slightly is that it's supposed to be sound proofed but I could hear the the phone in the next room ringing and could hear the resident moving their hangers around in their wardrobe so not sure what sound proofing there is! However, this would not put me off staying here again. We had the breakfast buffet included which offered plenty of choices. All in all a lovely place to stay and will definitely be coming back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view - this faces a residential area so no street noise from bars etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollylovesshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Property: Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing