We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! A stunning hotel in a stunning City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The reviews were excellent but we were still blown away. A perfect situation in the heart of the city. The public rooms are to die for. Bed was the comfiest ever. Breakfast was excellent. It was faultless. Huge room. Nothing was to much trouble. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in the modern extension which is to rear overlooking canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mikeonline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 3,629 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in feb 2014, the location is ideal and the area is very pretty. It's just a
Shame about the service, the hotel itself is beautiful but the service lets the hotel down in my opinion. Myself and my partner felt the receptionist was quite abrupt and we didn't feel very welcome. The hotel
Was quite expensive for 3 nights so we were expecting friendlier service. I would absolutely go back to brugge but wouldn't stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelkel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful hotel located in a fantastic location moments from the main square and other attractions.
From the train station its approx 25 min walk- we took a cab which cost 12 euros - 7 minute ride.
Rooms were superb, pretty big, blend of old and new , lovely wooden beams on the ceiling however furnishings , bathrooms etc were modern and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Service was pretty good ,no complaints there, only there for one night so didn't come across much of the staff.
Breakfast was good too, good selection of items to choose from.
Tip- for soft drinks,water etc the local shops are expensive, there is a Carrefour local
supermarket just off the square, much much cheaper.
I would go for this hotel for its location and quality- as its so close to the main attractions you can easily pop in and out if you want to relax in your room in between sightseeing etc.
Its good for families too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sun247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We travelled as a group of 3 and we all thought the hotel was excellent. We had rooms in the newer part of the hotel and they were large, very well equipped and had very comfortable beds. The lounge and bar area are beautiful and immaculate. It is very well located, within a couple of minutes of the Burg and Market Square. We booked through an agency and thought the price we paid was good value, especially as it included an excellent breakfast. The staff were most helpful. Bruges was lovely and the hotel made it even more pleasurable. We would all choose this hotel again if we returned to Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived early and although our room wasn't ready, the hotel was able to secure our luggage and help us to a great start in Bruges. Our room was quite lovely, good breakfast, and great location. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank milliePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a really lovely hotel. We stayed in the classic, original part of the hotel and our room was spacious and clean (and we stayed in the cheapest category of room). The air con worked very well and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with a shower and a bath and lovely L'Occitane Citrus Verbena toiletries.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and the location is perfect, it only took around 3 minutes to walk to the main square.

Please note, if breakfast isn't included as part of your deal, it is 25 euros each per day. Luckily it was included in ours. The selection is vast, frequently replenished and soya milk was available which meant we could have daily hot chocolate with our breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a pre-trip extension on a Grand Circle Cruise on the Rhine and Mosel Rivers. The hotel is a very lovely facility in a great location very near the market square and the other tourist areas. Its interesting, exit the frontdoor to the left and head to the historic tourist areas; exit to the right and wander through beautiful residential area along the canals. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuckySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £99 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing