We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aims to please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was not only beautiful, but also conveniently located and in a quiet area. I was looking for a beer cafe that I had heard about but wasn't sure how to say it and didn't have it written down- the girl at the front desk took the time to look it up and try to find it for me. I was also looking for a particular beer- and she looked it up and spoke with the barman to see if they could figure out where I could purchase it. For the amount of personal attention given- for a newer employee (she had trainee listed on her badge)- I have to give the hotel 5 stars. There wasn't a robe or slippers, but besides that, this hotel was better than most 5 star hotels I stay in. We'll done!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank hschultes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,463 - 1,469 of 3,593 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We chose the Casselbergh because we wanted a hotel close to the city centre that offered car parking as we were on the final leg of a tour in our classic car, it proved to be an ideal choice on both counts.

The hotel is stunning and even though we stayed in the new part of the hotel the room did not disappoint and unusually for France/Belgium It had tea and coffee making facilities. The underground carpark is accessed by a car-lift and driving into it added to the appeal and excitement of our stay.

The hotel location is perfect for easy access to the city centre and all its attractions. We were on a B and B deal which worked well for us as our friends were on room only and had to pay the extra 25 euros for breakfast. The hotel restaurant did not open in the evening but finding a restaurant for Dinner was easy with so many alternatives within a few minutes stroll. Overall.... a super stay in a super venue.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BogratNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just come back after booking a four night short break to brugge .Hotel location is in the heart of brugge with everything at your feet. We found the bar prices cheaper in the hotel than outside, room is very clean and spacious with a mini bar and plenty of tv channels. The young lady on the bar in the evening is so nice and welcoming. Only reason I have not given the hotel five stars is because the reception staff were not very friendly or talkative at all, even to the point of rude upon check in. However I would stay here again fantastic surroundings with a touch of luxury after a hard day of walking the cobbles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chez110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great choice if you want a hotel in the centre of town. There is an underground car park nearby for only 8 euros a day so don't pay hotel prices. We got an executive room and it was amazing, lots of space, very comfortable beds and huge bathroom. The bar area is very spacious with sofas and they do amazing cocktails. I has the cocktail maison.... Yum! There is no restaurant but there are so many places to eat and we were recommended two restaurants by the hotel and they were both excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Could not be a better location - 2 min walk to the main square and many good restaurants and bars.
Staff very helpful, rooms excellent and hotel decor lavish. Breakfast very good and catered for all tastes - made provision for gluten free bread on request.*****

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Casselbergh Hotel, this is a beautiful hotel from the décor, staff, rooms, breakfast. It lived up to all the previous reviews and the location could not have been better.
We will return to Bruges which is a wonderful city and will be staying at the Casselbergh on our return

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I came to celebrate our anniversary in Bruges and stayed in this fantastic hotel. The location couldn't have been better, easy reach to all the locations. Hotel staff were faultless and extremely helpful. Breakfast- large selection of food which was regularly being replenished. Room- We stayed in the new part of the hotel and were lucky enough to have a view over the water and the city. The room was very big and clean. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £110 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing