We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive - Small exhibition”

Salvador Dali Exhibition
Ranked #39 of 154 things to do in Bruges
Attraction details
Piraeus, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive - Small exhibition”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Expensive exhibition (10eur) and very very small.
Interesting but not having works from famous stage of Salvador Dali.
If you lose it, you will not regret it.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CStefanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    144
    121
    41
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Captivating, but slightly too expensive.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My boyfriend and I bought a ticket to see an other exhibition and had the possibility to add a bit more in order to see the Dali exhibition, which we did.
It was a fantastic experience, as it is so interesting, especially the little films you can watch. The paintings are drawings are not very famous, which is a nice way to see Dali from a different perspective. Also, even though Brugges is quite small, because the exhibition is right in the centre, it's easy to grab a drink and some food right before or after, and then maybe go for a walk along the canals?
The only negative point to me was the price of the tickets (which we didn't have to pay thanks to the offer, but still) and of the "souvenirs" like postcards and posters. I am always shocked at how expensive a piece if paper can be nowadays...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julyschronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do it!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

From the moment we booked our trip I wanted to go here. Even though the place is small you can spend hours taking in the prints, I wasn't disappointed by the place, and as it's in the main square worth it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Visit this before the Picasso exhibition”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

You can buy a combi ticket for Dali and Picasso for 15 Euros. So glad we did Dali first. This is all in one room, with seating in the middle and a place to hang coats but no toilets. Definitely hire the audio (and video) guide for another 2 Euros; there is so much information about Dali. Nicel arranged with well-lit pictures. Good fun for an hour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopejoypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Salvador Dali truly was one of a kind and is my favourite artist of all time. For my 14th birthday, many a moon ago now, i was taken on a surprise weekend trip to Bruges. At the time, i had just started being taught about Surrealism and Dali's work in my art lessons at school, so for me to stumble across this exhibition, it was mesmerising! Definitely one of my favourite bits of my Bruges trip! The exhibition isn't huuuge, but it's most definitely worth checking out if you're a fan of Dali and Surrealism as a whole. I'm hoping to visit Bruges again in the near future, and will be checking out this exhibition again for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvador Dali Exhibition also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Salvador Dali Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing