We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aramis Holiday Flats
Ranked #19 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The location of Aramis was ideal for visiting all the sights in Bruges. It was away from the busy centre but close enough to walk everywhere, and pop back to the flat during the day if we needed to warm up! The flat was warm and comfortable with a lovely hot shower and the basic cooking facilities which were all we needed. We would recommend 'Books and Brunch' nearby for breakfast and 'Gruuthuis Hof' for dinner (especially the fixed 3 course menu for about 17 Euros). There is a butcher, baker and small, but well stocked, Carrefour supermarket only a few metres from the flats. We also came across a delicatessen, favoured by locals, at the far end of Nieuwe Gentweg, where we could buy a beautfully cooked ready meal to zap in the microwave for about 6 Euros....enough for 2 people.
One word of caution; we found that neither of us could ring a local number using our mobile phones while in Bruges, so best not to rely on that to give time of arrival...give an estimation of arrival time from home before making the journey!
We took the Eurostar to Brussels, changed trains for Bruges, then it's an easy walk to Aramis. It is best to look at which platform you need at Brussels for Bruges before leaving home because departure boards at Brussels work with the final destination, which isn't Bruges.
Would certainly recommend these flats.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our apartment in the Aramis Holiday Flats is perfect for visiting Bruges. Just 1/2 block from the main tourist route leading from the train station into the historic center, we could walk to everything in a few minutes—museums, churches, and bell tower. Plus the practical amenities—train station, grocery shopping and laundromat--are equally convenient. The apartment—Porthos--itself is great: good shower, comfortable bed, adequate kitchen for cooking, and reliable WiFi. The property is maintained by the owner’s son who is readily available and most helpful. He even met us several hours before check-in so we could securely stow our bags for the day.

Room Tip: Porthos is on the off-street sife of the building so it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggioNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just finished staying four nights in room 12 at the Aramis Holiday Apartments. The apartment was very spacious - with a good sized kitchen (well stocked with plates, glasses, pots), long couch (that folds out), dining room table with four chairs and a TV with DVD player. The bed was comfortable and large. Lots of storage room and a small hotel safe. The bathroom was a good size as well with a shower and double sinks. The room was very quiet with huge windows you can open for a breeze - overlooking the back decks and terraces of the adjoining buildings.

Simon met us at the apartment and showed us where everything was and gave us a map of Bruges. There's free wi-fi that was very reliable the whole time. It was great to grab some breakfast items at the nearby grocery store and not have to dine out for every meal. Also down the block is a bakery and a butcher/deli.

The brewery is a few blocks away (with tours) and one of the canal boat companies is a few blocks away as well. It was great to not be right near the main square, but close enough you can stroll there in a few minutes.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cfbnp200e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

All of the positive feedback given by other recent reviewers is true!

We stayed in apartment 21 (on the top floor at the front) which had a view out over the cobbled street. This was normally very quiet - and the sound of hooves in the morning as the horse and carriages went in to start their day's work is a good memory . The apartment was well equiped (even a sharp kitchen knife!) and spacious. It is always difficult to be exactly sure of what you will get until you arrive, but my wife and I were very satisfied.

Food shops and the things you need for a short stay in an apartment are very close by. The bread shop is marvellous. And it is an easy stroll in to the main tourist areas and good restaurants.

Simon, our contact when we arrived (who speaks excellent English), was very helpful and did his best to make sure we got the most from our visit.

There is no doubt that we would stay at these apartments again on a future visit to Bruges.

Room Tip: In flat 21 the wall between the lounge / dining area and the bedroom does not go all the way to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The flat was located in the old town. Supermarket, bakery, butcher and a laundry can be found within 300m. All sightseeing are within a short walk too. Free parking about 5mn walk which is a bonus in a touristic place like Bruges (you can still park just down the flat if you wanted to as there is street parking and an underground car park around the corner).
The flat itself was very clean, well appointed (even a lift to get to the upper floors) and the owners were very quick to respond to any queries. Simon, the owner's son could not have been more helpful and friendly.
There is an interconnecting door to the other flat so larger families can be accomodated and be near each other if you wanted to.
They had a cot and a highchair ready for our little girl.
We would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Bruges.
If you stay for a little while take a trip to Damme which is a lovely little village (about 6km)on the river side with really good restaurants and much quieter than Bruges.It can be reached by boat, bike, bus or if you feel up for it walk (we walked there and took the boat back).
Note for Parents: There is no door into the bedroom (we were in flat 2.2) so any noise travels between the bedroom and the lounge room and vice versa. Just something to bear in mind if you have a little one sleeping in the bedroom in a cot. Apart from that the room was quiet as situated at the back of the building.

Room Tip: Note for Parents: There is no door into the bedroom (we were in flat 2.2) so any noise travels betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at Aramis holiday flats and we really enjoyed our stay! We stayed at Porthos apt and felt like be at home.Simone the son of the owner is an excellent boy, very very helpful, he gave us a lot of very helpful information ,every day he asked if we wanted sth...if we need sth.
Our 4th days stayed in this apt was just perfect .It's a big apt, with a big living room, bedroom and also a big bathroom.ou can find everything that you will need just like your home.
Very close is a super market with good prices, a butcher shop , a laundry , an eco shop everything you will need is so close.
Also in the reception you will find umbrellas to use them in case of rain... we need them twice!
On our departure date because of a rain Simone drove us with his car at the train station!Thank you Simone
We would recommend this flat to anyone we are sure that you will not be disapointed!
It's just in the centre of Brugge so close to love lake.... ..a really perfect apt in a perfect city!

Room Tip: Porthos apt is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falydemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

What a great find. Excellent location. 2 large cosy rooms. Very helpful owners. Would recommend this flat to anyone and they would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handbagscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#43 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Bonobo Apart Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aramis Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramis Holiday Flats

Property: Aramis Holiday Flats
Address: Katelijnestraat 94, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aramis property is an 18th-century stylish house entirely renovated into 6 elegant and inviting apartments, located a few minutes from all of Bruges' best attractions. The famous Museums, the romantic canals and beautiful churches are just a short stroll away. Around the corner you'll find the open space of the Minnewaterpark, the enchanting Lake of Love, and the 'world-Heritage Beguinage'. The Aramis apartment has a pleasant living room with a sitting and dining area, a fully equipped kitchenette, one generous bedroom with fitted wardrobes. The bathroom with white and blue tiles has a trendy shower, heated towel rails, hairdryer and large mirrors. There are also very comfortable sleeping facilities in the sitting area of the living room in each flat. Amenities include cable-TV, CD-DVD player, bed and bath and kitchen linen. Free Wi-Fi. The non-smoking holiday apartments can be rented by the week, midweek or weekend, min stay 3 nights. Special rates/longer stays. Railway station = 10min walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aramis Holiday Flats Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing