We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Antares b and b. This has got to be the best b and b we have ever stayed in. What a truly fantastic place this is. Wonderful hosts, beautiful accommodation and fantastic breakfast. Bart and Ann made us feel so welcome. Great location close to the bus stop for 10 minute journey to the centre of Bruges (regular service every 10 - 15 minutes). We will definitely stay at Antares when we next visit Belgium. Our thanks go to Bart and Ann. Pete and Chris Marsden, UK

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

A welcoming home where you feel like at home.
Beautiful rooms, modern furnished, very clean and well equipped (in the living room you can find an electric cup, cups, glasses and tea bags, coffee, sugar, milk for coffee - all on the house).
Varied daily breakfast, tasty (green) and much, served with dedication and love for by Ann, who clearing up your day even if it's raining.
Benefit every day of an impeccable cleanliness that you return home with much pleasure.
Bart is very careful on the information they give for transport, sights, restaurants and shops addresses with good prices, thus completing the comfort of your stay.
THE ELEMENTS FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE STAY.
ANN AND BART ARE PERFECT HOSTS.
I RECOMMEND WITH OPEN HEART ANTARES B & B FOR A SUCCESSFUL HOLIDAY IN BRUGGE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had a pleasure to spend two nights in this unusual B&B in Brugge. Room was spacious and clean, well designed and cosy. Modern design of the bathroom was really impressive. Breakfast served perfectly, very good choice and quality of food. And on top of that: full view on the beautiful garden. Hotel is located in the close outskirts of the old town, 20 minutes walk is a bonus when weather is fine. Hotel owners very friendly and helpful, generally speaking - almost perfect. The only thing which can make problems to some guests is quite narrow and steepy staircage, but I think it is because old construction of the building and probably there's nothing to do with this. Anyway, it was probably the best little hotel I've ever been to and I'm more than happy to say: go and see! When I'm in Brugge again I have no doubts where I will stay. Thanks, Ann and Bart.

Room Tip: Nr. 25 is really a good one! On the top, quiet and nice wiev. There's a little fridge on the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fryderyk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Antares B&B for two nights last August and it has been a wonderful staying!
Bart and his wife are so kind and helpful, the room was modern, clean and really comfortable. The B&B is not so far from Bruges (10 minutes by bike, less by car) and just for this reason it's a perfect position: far from the chaos of turism but near enough to the city.
Breakfast was delicious and Bart has been so kind to provide for us special food, as we are nearly vegan.
We want to visit again Bruges and of course, we will book this B&B again but this time for more than 2 nights!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnrieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is the best B & B we have stayed in. Bart and Ann were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and modern. It was everything you could wish for. We liked it so much we wish we had rooms like that at home! We hope to come back and stay in this B & B again.

Berenice and Antony

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berenice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Located in a quiet residential area away from central Bruges. Large sunny rooms with private baths. Home appears to been built as a B&B, so guests are located away from family. Anna prepares a lovely breakfast overlooking the lovely back garden (photo). Lots of space & sunshine. Downside – located well out of town (in Sint-Andries area) so you will ride a bus back & forth to central Bruges to see the sights. Good for drivers, though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have been visiting Bruges quite often for work purposes, and I have tried many hotels, bed and breakfasts etc. for a period of one year. Then I found Antares eventually, and never looked for other alternatives any more!

The rooms are quite well furnished, designed with both style and comfort in mind. There are three rooms, and even the smallest one feels fresh and wide.

The owners are nice people, they speak English as well, they are always helpful and smiling, asking whether there is anything we don't like and they are very responsive about any feedback they receive.

The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is nice; the pricing vs. the room quality compared to other B&Bs and hotels is great! What else would you ask from a B&B?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
1.6 mi away
De Goede 13 B&B
De Goede 13 B&B
#2 of 232 in Bruges
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
618 reviews
1.7 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 232 in Bruges
549 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#6 of 232 in Bruges
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Bed and Breakfast

Address: Kloosterveld 12, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Antares, a guesthouse where hospitality is still important.Enjoy peace and rest in our home and garden, very close to town.Very easy to reach by car and train, free parking in our street.We provide you with touristic information to get the best out of your holiday. Be welcome and enjoy! Ann and Bart ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antares Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing