We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Brugge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Brugge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The atmosphere is very nice, the owners are caring and friendly, and the breakfast- superb! We had the blue room and loved it very much! It is spacious and beautiful, there is a living room, a bedroom, and a bathroom. We had everything we needed, there is also a little shared fridge in the corridor. If you walk to the center it is about half an hour fast-pace walk, but you can also take the bus (the bus stop is very close). This is a great place to stay in Brugge and we recommend it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
229
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Impressive property in the pleasant suburb of St Andries, a 10 min bus journey from the the centre of Brugge. The proprietors, Bart and Ann and family are very welcoming and friendly and their house is wonderful.
The room was spacious and comfortable and really quiet, resulting in a great nights sleep after an exhausting day exploring the City.
Would recommend "Walking Tour 3" (ask Bart) which starts in the centre of town and end's in the "oldest pub in Bruges". There's even a nice pub/restaurant at the halfway point (Dampoort) to recharge batteries.
For an all round experience of what the town offers, stay here and make full use of the fantastic bus service.

Room Tip: I'm in no doubt that all the rooms are as nice as the one we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our stay at this b&b was perfect,..

The b&b lays a bit from the center but this is a benefit.. There is free car space in front of the house. And there is a bus stop on walking distance, the bus ride to the center is only 5 - 10 minutes away an leave every 10 minutes. There are also a couple of restaurants nearby.

The rooms are clean and big, with a little lounge where you can watch tv.. There is everything present for a comfortable stay.

The breakfast space is really nice, big table in front of a window with a view of a beautiful garden. The breakfast was also really good, delicious bread, pastries, some extra's and good koffie and thee.

Ann and Bart where very friendly and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in December 2013 for a trip to celebrate my birthday, the B&B is really lovely - our suite was nicely decorated and everything you need is provided, kettle with drinks, tv, free wi-fi. Bart & Ann are great hosts, very informative about how to get around & places to see. Not far from Bruges itself, a short bus ride away. Continental breakfast was tasty & plentiful, various breads, cheeses, meat-we ate enough not to need lunch at all really. Breakfast room looks out onto a huge garden which must be stunning in summer. We felt very welcomed and hope to return next year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alswife N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Antares b and b. This has got to be the best b and b we have ever stayed in. What a truly fantastic place this is. Wonderful hosts, beautiful accommodation and fantastic breakfast. Bart and Ann made us feel so welcome. Great location close to the bus stop for 10 minute journey to the centre of Bruges (regular service every 10 - 15 minutes). We will definitely stay at Antares when we next visit Belgium. Our thanks go to Bart and Ann. Pete and Chris Marsden, UK

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

A welcoming home where you feel like at home.
Beautiful rooms, modern furnished, very clean and well equipped (in the living room you can find an electric cup, cups, glasses and tea bags, coffee, sugar, milk for coffee - all on the house).
Varied daily breakfast, tasty (green) and much, served with dedication and love for by Ann, who clearing up your day even if it's raining.
Benefit every day of an impeccable cleanliness that you return home with much pleasure.
Bart is very careful on the information they give for transport, sights, restaurants and shops addresses with good prices, thus completing the comfort of your stay.
THE ELEMENTS FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE STAY.
ANN AND BART ARE PERFECT HOSTS.
I RECOMMEND WITH OPEN HEART ANTARES B & B FOR A SUCCESSFUL HOLIDAY IN BRUGGE.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had a pleasure to spend two nights in this unusual B&B in Brugge. Room was spacious and clean, well designed and cosy. Modern design of the bathroom was really impressive. Breakfast served perfectly, very good choice and quality of food. And on top of that: full view on the beautiful garden. Hotel is located in the close outskirts of the old town, 20 minutes walk is a bonus when weather is fine. Hotel owners very friendly and helpful, generally speaking - almost perfect. The only thing which can make problems to some guests is quite narrow and steepy staircage, but I think it is because old construction of the building and probably there's nothing to do with this. Anyway, it was probably the best little hotel I've ever been to and I'm more than happy to say: go and see! When I'm in Brugge again I have no doubts where I will stay. Thanks, Ann and Bart.

Room Tip: Nr. 25 is really a good one! On the top, quiet and nice wiev. There's a little fridge on the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fryderyk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.9 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#3 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
2.1 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.9 mi away
Filemon&Baucis
Filemon&Baucis
#6 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Bed and Breakfast

Property: Antares Bed and Breakfast
Address: Kloosterveld 12, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Antares, a guesthouse where hospitality is still important.Enjoy peace and rest in our home and garden, very close to town.Very easy to reach by car and train, free parking in our street.We provide you with touristic information to get the best out of your holiday. Be welcome and enjoy! Ann and Bart ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antares Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing