We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My sister and I are traveling with our dad around Europe, and I was worried about the whole shower in the room, but the screen is made in such a way that the people in the room can't see the person in the shower.... We would search out more etap hotels to stay in, they are great value for money... Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 3,949 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

The hotel is on top of a parking garage. Not immediately visible, just go completely to the top of the public parking garage and move to the left to find it (not towards the central station).

The hotel is quite new and that is noticable. It is big for being an Etap. But the rooms are very Etap style: very small with a small bathroom/toilet area. With a baby in a babybed we brought, you have to be creative with space. (2 babys would not be possible in 1 room).

The big plus of this hotel: you park for a small amount, take the bus next to the central station and in a couple of minutes you';re downtown. A very budgetfriendly way of staying in Brugge. I think the bus is included in the parking of the car. Going again to Brugge in the future, I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
1
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The hotel was great We were both impressed with the location and the quality of the staff. Very helpful and happy to give support. Nothing was a problem for them. The breakfast service was excellent. The variety and standard of the food was pleasing

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhel_Bidani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed here for a weekend break and found the Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station to be excellent.
The hotel is in a great location, right next to the station and is a great base from which to explore the town.
The staff were very polite and efficient.
The rooms are really clean and practical and everything works well.
I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivi_ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Etap Hotel in Bruges (Brugge in Dutch) earlier this week, with our three daughters. It cost €89 for two bedrooms. The décor is new. The rooms were very clean. The facilities are somewhat basic, but it is certainly not uncomfortable. It is a great place to stay for families. There is no restaurant in the hotel, although for most of the day the facilities of the adjacent Brugge Central railway station can be used for food and drinks. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, preferring instead to take the 20-minute walk into the centre of Bruges for a great breakfast in the main square, the Markt. The car park costs €2.50 for a 24-hour period, which is very good value. We walked back to the hotel to collect our bags via the Beijinhof, which was very nice indeed. I noted that the wifi was not free, but I suppose you can't have everything at this price - a bit like flying with Ryanair. The hotel receptionist was very helpful.

Room Tip: Allow 20 minutes to walk to Bruges centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelandmaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Seattle
1
Reviewed 29 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Park Hotel Brugge
Green Park Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#58 of 97 in Bruges
450 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing