We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Write a Review

3,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    1,906
    771
    162
    64
See reviews for
733
1,980
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Excellent value for money, close to the centre (15 mins. of walking) and train station. Small but nice and clean room with all you need. The room was cleaned and the towels changed everyday.
The only disadvantage was a window in direction of trains which are really close so we had to keep it closed for night, but A/C was enough.
We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Mt sister and I stayed in a room for three. We had a wonderful 3 day trip to Brugge. The receptionist who dealt with us was superb and all were friendly. The room was very clean and perfect for our requirements of somewhere to sleep. One coment for British travellers, you may wish to take a travel kettle. Very good value for money. Outside the canal but everything is so close it was good to be out of the city cemtre.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklyeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felinheli
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed here for two nights in early May. Check in was quick and friendly, rooms were clean and tidy but small (almost like a pod!) The hotel is located next to the train station which is about 15min walk into the center, but it's a nice walk and the area is safe.
The room walls were very thin and actually gave a little when the door banged against them, but that's why the rooms are so cheap!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yfacym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We chose this hotel because of its location next to the train station. That worked fine, as we had heavy luggage. Also, it was a very nice walk into town through the park (turn right past the bridge). It is a very small room, but functional and it worked ok for us. No problem with noise inspite of being at the train station. Seemed very safe and secure. We did not take breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22explorer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This ETAP is in a good location next to railway station so is easy to find and if you were travelling by train could not be closer!. We parked in the central station carpark which costs 2.50 euros for 24 hours and you get a free bus ticket for all your car occupants to get to Markt. However Bruges is so small it doesn't take long to walk to the centre. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable airconditioned. We looked out to the front but I expect if you were the other side of the corridor you probably got a view of the train line. The rooms are well insulated so you don't hear any noise. Buffet breakfast was good with a wide selection.The hotel welcomed you with a map and advice on Bruges. Plenty to see in Bruges but if with someone who has problems walking they may find the cobblestones hard work. Good way to see the town is by horse drawn cart and boat trip, both recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anlorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Enjoyed a thoroughly pleasant 2-night stop at Etap Brugge Centrum. Just a couple of minutes from the Train Station, with a shop and a couple of eateries nearby plus a few more in the Station itself.

Despite overlooking the Railway tracks our room was very well sound-proofed and though reasonably small it was very well-designed and modern meaning it felt larger. Very clean too.

The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location is good being a 20-25 minute walk from the Market Square or a little longer if you detour through the very pretty Astridpark.

For the price (EUR77 per night per room) this is excellent value

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregBrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#42 of 97 in Bruges
2,898 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing