We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a modern hotel friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
wales
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“a modern hotel friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

stayed at the "etap"30th may to 3rd june 2011.The hotel is on the station square of Bruges.Come out of the railway station look right and you will see a modern and I must say out of keeping with Bruges high rise building.Climb the steps or use the moving stairway.At the top keep straight ahead passing the "saturn"electrical store until you come to more steps and lifts.Climb the steps or use the lift and at the top facing you is the hotel "etap"I checked in with the very friendly but brusque sounding "ronny".I realised I had left my suitcase lock key at home.So Ron spent 15minutes of his time cutting off my lock.Ron also spent 15minutes ringing Taxi firms/restaurants to locate my camera which I left behind on a night out later on in my holiday.As it happens the taxi firm that I had used the previous night was on the way to the Etap to return a camera they had found in one of their vehicles.Honest eh? My room was modern open plan and spotlessly clean.I decided one morning to try out breakfast so I paid 7euros(£6.25)at reception.Breakfast consisted of all you can eat ham,bread of all descriptions,fruit,yoghurt,cheese(pre-packed)jam/honey a toaster was available for use.tea/coffee/chocolate/fruit juice.At the railway station buffet a breakfast was available on similar lines to the Etap at 6.45euros(£5.76)but it was not all you can eat.I would most definetly stay at the Etap again.Thoroughly enjoyable.

Room Tip: be nice to the helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getaboutalotwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    1,907
    771
    161
    64
See reviews for
732
1,981
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

If you take the train into and out of Brugge, this hotel is in a great location. We stayed for one night in May and were pretty happy not to have to schlep our stuff into central Brugge (we rarely take taxis). I'd read that the place could be hard to find, even from the train station, so we asked at Information and they easily pointed us in the right direction. After checking out the next morning, we were on the train platform in about 10 minutes--it was very convenient!

My husband and I, 31 and 30, thought the room was great for a short visit. The lighting is pretty cute, too (and you can control it from the bed), and everything is new and clean. The bed was actually quite comfortable, perhaps on the firmer side, and the room was quiet despite facing the train tracks.

It's a small room so it might not be right for everyone, but it was very efficiently planned out. It also didn't have any of the historic charm Brugge is known for. I'd definitely stay here again for a short and easy visit, but if you are planning a longer stay or want the charm of a bed and breakfast, you might be better off looking elsewhere. It's also about a 15 minute walk from the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meohmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Booked via internet, had difficulty finding location. Managed to get directions from sister hotel, Ibis/Novotel. Opened last year, it's very clean though rooms are small but basic with absolutely modern fixtures. No leaky shower stall but could do with a floor mat to catch condensation from shower door. No foul smell of cigarette smoke lingering in hallway or elevator. Efficient English-speaking front desk staff. Wish there's free WI-FI as there's only 1 terminal in the lobby for guests' use. Was only able to use PC after 2nd attempt in queue (10mins) just to do an internet flight check-in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_E_Klix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I thought it would be basic for the star rating but it was a lovely Room and very clean. I liked the sink being in the room it worked, the room was spacious and offered British channels. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great about 10 minutes to the city. There are shops 5 minutes away such as a supermarket and subway and the train station is located there as well. Free Internet using their computer but you have to pay for wifi. Excellent all around I would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzzie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Excellent value for money, close to the centre (15 mins. of walking) and train station. Small but nice and clean room with all you need. The room was cleaned and the towels changed everyday.
The only disadvantage was a window in direction of trains which are really close so we had to keep it closed for night, but A/C was enough.
We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 97 in Bruges
2,904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing