We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
London
2 reviews
“Noisy hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff were realy good. Howeer under the bed in the room was realy dusty and with a little child it meant his cloth got dirty as he loves to hide. the room was very noisy because of its proximity to the station and we could not sleep because of the trains movement.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HussamK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    1,907
    771
    161
    64
See reviews for
732
1,981
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We highly recommend this Etap hotel as it is so convenient, inexpensive, (59 Euros for double on July 23/2011) and clean. We wanted to spend at least a day in Brugge so chose this hotel. It is right next to the train station and the busses to the main part of Brugge are almost at your doorstep and arrive every 5 minutes. Just turn right when exiting the rail station and less than one block.The bus trip is about 5 minutes, so you could walk too. Price of bus was 2 Euros. The bed was very comfortable, they have flat screen TV with programs in many languages. Shower was cool with colored lights on the shower head....different and cute. We booked early but I am sure you could book just a couple of days ahead.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiwhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice clean and comfortable rooms, basic but all you need for good value bed and breakfast stay. Kids loved the funky light-up shower! Staff friendly and helpful, good location for rail/bus routes. Please be careful with young children if you have a bunk bed as it says on the ladders they are not suitable for under 6 years.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Can't fault the hotel at all, wouldn't be a place i would want to stay if i was going to be in the room for the day, but we only slept there, breakfast, which a 7 euro a head was a little expensive for what it was, but everything is expensive these days in Europe if your are a Brit with the rubbish £ rate of exchange.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very convenient location, clean, tidy and friendly. Room was small but it did the job, was comfy and quiet. Highly recommend. Deby at reception was very helpful with information. No coffee maker in the room but i was able to get hot water from the breakfast area no problem. I didn't have the 7 euro breakfast but it was buffet style and looked worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 97 in Bruges
2,904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing