We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Stratford-upon-avon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Yes it is difficult to find but the staff were very helpful in guiding us in by phone! Very clean but bijou-sized rooms. Would have like more storage space for clothes. Comfortable bed & good sleep. Fantastic parking for a small fee. Well done! Didn't mind the walk in to Brugge and easy to drive out of town due to location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank m0ss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    1,906
    771
    162
    64
See reviews for
733
1,980
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Torres, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The best of this hotel is the price and the location, based next to the station, it's very easy to find it, just turn your head to the right as soon as you get off the main entrance of the train and bus station. It's not just that! It's based at 5-6 minutes from the center of Bruges and you could walk among the beautiful streets, canals and gorgeous parks you could find all around the city.
The room was nice and the shower was absolutely outstanding! I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciakval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is a good option only if the other hotels within the old town are sold out, or if you are on a tight budget. This was my first Ibis experience, and quite frankly I was flabbergasted by the size of the room. I was not aware of what their budget option constituted. The good thing and the bad thing about the hotel was its location - right beside the train station, and away from the heart of the action [though it was walkable]. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, and they happily stored our luggage for as long as we wanted them to. But, when you are in Bruges, but not staying in the old town, it can be a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Mr Arun,

Thank you for your review.
Our rooms are indeed compact as we are a budget hotel. The design is made to maximize the use of the room with all the essentials for a nice stay.
Our hotel is located next to the railway station, and only a 10 min walk from the city center.
Easy for guests who arrive on train, or with the car since there is a public car park in front of the hotel for only 3.5€/24h including a free shuttle service to the center of the town.

We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The location is perfect! Right beside the train station. And this historic centre of Bruges is within easy walking distance. I loved the set up of my room...very nice! Loved the LED shower head :) The bed was comfy too! Room and hotel was very clean, breakfast was good! For being right beside train station, it is quiet in the rooms (well it was in my room anyway)

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Danielle8123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is the best you can get is you are a budget traveler. You have your own nice room at a price of a hostel. It proximity to the train station will help you if you are a traveler. For example we came here straight from the airport, dropped our luggage at the hotel and went to explore the nice streets of Brugge.

You also have a small Carrefour and Subway shop next to the hotel. So you will not go hungry. But be aware that the supermarket closes at around 18:00 Pm.

The only inconvenience may be the small room, but if you just want a warm and clean bed it is perfect. And I must say that the good speed of the Wifi is a big plus. It is available in all rooms with good speed. Breakfast is available for 7,5 E if you want it.

The staff at the hotel was more than helpful giving us all the maps and indication that we required. And it looked like they really enjoyed working there. They made us feel good. So if you want great value for you money, go here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiaUngureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Located only a few minutes walk from the railway and bus stations, the Ibis Budget, Bruges provides, comfort, cleanliness, value for money and a great base for walking around Bruges. The staff are very helpful and all speak excellent English. The rooms are all modern and extremely clean. Whilst not luxury the is everything you would need in a hotel. Customers with disabilities might find it difficult to reach but lifts are provided to the entrance. Breakfast is basic but hearty and plentiful. Above all the hotel provides great value for money in a city that although beautiful can be an expensive experience

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickWare_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
It's always a pleasure to receive positive Feedback.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here for one night and found the location highly accessible due to its close proximity to the train station. This allowed us to drop our luggage and explored the city right away. The staff was nice. Bed, bathroom & overall room were clean and operational. Highly recommend to those who want great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank EarthBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#42 of 97 in Bruges
2,898 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing