We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend last week. It's right next to the station and a good place to start exploring Bruges. It was clean with comfy bed and although small and compact it was perfect for what we needed... Wifi was ok. Lady at reception was really nice, gave us a map of a city and some tips. Breakfast is 7.50 Euros. Although there is no hot food - European buffet style, everything was fresh and it was better than many of that type of breakfasts I've had in the past. Nice fresh baguettes, ham, cheese, pate, yoghurts were right up my street. coffee was good and orange juice tasted like orange juice and not like horrible sweet cordial I usually encounter... we gave it a miss on Sunday though - it was extreamly busy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skifi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    1,889
    764
    161
    63
See reviews for
723
1,969
225
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and found it more than adequate and great value. It looks directly over the train station but is very well sound insulated and we were not troubled by train noises.
Service was very friendly and welcoming and rooms were serviced daily.
The rooms are small and this is reflected in the Ibis Budget brand as well as the price. It's probably closer to the Formula 1 brand than Ibis.
Very clean and modern. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Reception staff very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Rooms are basic and a little small but very clean, and size-wise you get what you pay for. I would recommend taking your own pillows if possible as we had two very flat pillows, and we were also advised to take a travel kettle and tea/coffee supplies, and we were glad we did. Very close to the station which our room overlooked, but there was no noise. Very easy walk into Bruges centre (about 15 mins), but you can also get the bus from the station. Very good value for money for car parking - E3.50 per day.

In short - basic room, but clean and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JackieG2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and convenient to the station and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is hard to find, with no directions at the station: go past the food shops, up the escalator, along the path to the lift, then you see the hotel. The hotel is a good jumping off point to De Panne or Knokke for a jump on jump off tram trip along the Belgian coast. The restaurant across above the fountain is knowledgable about a gluten free diet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was quite pleased with this hotel. It was great for the following reasons:

1. It'll likely be the most affordable place to stay in Brugge. I've been to Brugge a few times and for this trip I was incredibly happy to see such a reasonably-priced hotel that was safe and clean.

2. Tons of parking. The hotel is right next to the train station, so there is a great deal of parking. I stayed 3 nights and spent 10.50€ @ 3.50€ per 24-hour period.

3. Rooms were simple, but clean. When you're in Brugge, you're going to want to hang out in the city.

4. I have a 1 year old and we felt cozy in the room.

5. Hotel staff was nice

6. No key cards at this hotel. You just have to remember a 6 digit number, which I kinda liked.

7. It's a nice walk into the city, especially if you walk through the park, which is right across the main street leading to the hotel.

8. Bed was firm - I'm a fan of firm beds. My wife likes a very soft bed, but she didn't mind the firmness of this bed.

9. It's close to 2 AMAZING restaurants - de Stoepa (ecletic mix of awesomeness with fresh ingredients) and La Trattoria (little italian restaurant with nice wines and homemade pizzas)

The only downside to this hotel is that my Garmin GPS kept rerouting us. If you're staying at this hotel, you might want to get an idea of where it's at via Google Earth. Also, you might have no GPS problems if you end your destination at the big parking lot connected to Centrum Station.

Room Tip: If trains and/or their horns bother you, you could ask for a room that is not facing the train track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siftarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is right next to the train station, the most convenient location. However, they should have some indicators to show the way to hotel, that is something to be improved. our room was cozy with a nice bed. After a tiring travel from Spain we had a good night's sleep. Rooms are perfect for a couple (so for me & my husband it was perfect), however if you visiting Brugges with a friend sharing a room is not advisable as the shower area lacks privacy. The breakfast is reasonable and healthy, do not expect though a spread like other 3 star places. One tip, go early for breakfast otherwise you have to stand in line. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maitreedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 97 in Bruges
2,248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,872 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing