We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Skipton
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

For an ibis this hotel is pretty good and for the money and location it's a perfect budget hotel. Comfy beds and nice shower. Got it through supabreak with the ferry deal from hull so it was a steal. Wouldn't pay €119 rack rate for it. However if it's on a cheap deal I would say go for it. About 10 mins from the station and again from the square. Allows early
Check ins and will keep your luggage after you check out and until you leave. There is also a super make across the road for you to fill your
Suitcase with beer to take back. Cheapest place we found for it too and great selection with it being a local supermarket chain.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SkiptonPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    1,907
    771
    162
    64
See reviews for
733
1,980
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For a short stay in Brugge this hotel suited all our needs. We arrived by car and the entrance is by a Parking lot very convenient and cheap. Covers all basic needs at a very reasonable price. Price for the breakfast we thought was outrageous considering the price of the room. Its not far from the city centre to which we walked to without having to use the public transportation. It was clean, it was quiet, it was cheap. What else would you need?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location- close to historic area and walking distance from the train station. We stayed with our two young children and were satisfied with the size of the room. Big Con- was waking up to a very foul odor. The smell was so bad I could not sleep for the rest of the night and felt sick from the smell. I read other reviews after our trip an noticed the foul smell is an ongoing problem.

We plan to return to Brugge in a few weeks but will chose another hotel.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel until the smell issue is resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very sorry about the inconvenience about the smell problem.
We will investigate this matter accordingly.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It's an Ibis budget so you know what you get. But this one is better than average, especially for its location.
As usual the room is a bit cramped but the furniture is funky and functional. In addition the shower head had a built in light which changed in colour. The room was very clean. Staff were friendly enough.
The hotel is just next door to the station (our room looked over the railway but it was very quiet and our 2 year old loved to watch the trains). For a couple euro you can leave the car at the station car park and you get free bus tickets to the town centre (for the whole family): leave the car upstairs to avoid an annoying lift. Unlike a lot of European cities the area around the train station is modern, tidy and quiet.
If you are happy with the simplicity of an Ibis Budget hotel, you will love this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryWastoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Arrive at the train station, turn right leaving the station, go up the stairs, and there is the Ibis. Or you can do what I did, wander around until you stumble upon the sign. It is really convenient, and you do not have to roll your luggage over the cobblestones to a hotel closer to the center. From this hotel it is only a 15 minute walk to Markt. The room is clean. The furnishings are sparse, but adequate. There is a large bed, a toilet in a closet, and a sink and shower. I didn't really need more. Liquid soap is in the shower. Free wifi worked well. The front desk was helpful. The area around the hotel seemed safe and I did not hesitate to go out at night. If you don't need fancy and like the convenience near the train station, then this hotel will be a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are glad you had a nice stay in our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Located right by the train station and a handful of shops and bars. The town centre is a 20 mins walk away but whichever route you choose, through the park or through the streets, it is a very pleasant walk and one which doesn't get boring at all.

The hotel itself is very simple but it is clean, comfortable and provides a more than adequate breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again if ever i find myself visiting Bruge in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattW1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was really impressed with this little hotel. First there is a massive car park directly outside which is only 3.50 euro for 24 hours. It is well situated, takes about 8 minutes to walk to the market or you can take the opportunity to investigate all the little side roads. The rooms were well furnished and very clean and fresh. Great price for a great location. The main train station is next door but didn't hear any trains. The only bad thing i would say about this hotel is don't pay for the breakfast, it is very limited and there is nothing hot apart from toast. For 7.50 euro each you can get a much better breakfast else where. Overall i really liked this hotel and will come back soo as it makes a weekend in Bruges very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungoddess79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,902 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing