We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    1,820
    736
    147
    56
See reviews for
679
1,894
220
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just for a 2 day stopover, this hotel is very , very easy to find, with multi story car park at the front, a train station just behind it and a few light weight restaurants etc scattered around the same complex building, an easy stroll even in the rain. The town is just across the main square and road and we stopped at the first 2 restaurants we came across and found them both wonderful. Really easy to get to hotel, cheap and efficient. The rooms are very small, even in a family room, but perfectly clean, great beds to sleep on, the shower and basin are open plan,...a shock at first,...but very good and modern, the toilet is enclosed,...phew....easy wifi access, even a computer in the lobby, vending machines for all your toiletries and food, even beer,...sofas in the lobby,...not a love at first sight kind of hotel, but more then good on reflection,...efficient, but not romantic. Very recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HendelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts here.
We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Greeted by smiling and friendly receptionist called Esther. She is a huge improvement over the miserable old git Ronnie from our last visit.

Room was clean but smelt of stale cigarettes. We asked for another room and this was done in minutes and with no issues and no fuss.

Breakfast is Ibis Budget/Etap standard fare. It is worth noting that cheese and ham are on the breakfast menu for your baguette.

In all this is an unassuming, budget hotel. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SimonHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your notice on our change of staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location friendly staff rooms are spacious bustling hotel nice night caps breakfast wonderful friendly staff. Lots of supermarkets and shops near by. Visit the historium a fantastic museum on Bruges also climb to the top of belfry tower to hear the bells ring

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JANNINEUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comment regarding your stayin our hotel.
I will share your comments with our team, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#74 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing