We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas market trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
London
1 review
“Xmas market trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We used the Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station when we visited Brugge for the xmas markets in mid december. The hotel is clean, well maintained, relatively cheap for Brugge and perfect if you're planning on spending the day out sightseeing. (It's a five minute walk through the park to the centre)

The rooms are compact but well laid out if there are ony two of you in there.

We've stopped in the Novotel and here before and there is little to justify paying the extra to be in the centre. We will stop here again when we visit next year's markets

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts here. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back next year during Christmas market period.

Have a merry Christmas.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    1,820
    737
    147
    56
See reviews for
679
1,894
220
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

When you travel Europe by train, we found it wise to use hotels close to the station to avoid taxi fares or managing your luggage on unfamiliar public transport. This hotel was right at the station and provided convenient and comfortable accommodation. The town centre was an easy and enjoyable 15 - 20 minute walk so there was no need to use the local bus. A good continental breakfast was also available for 7.50 euros. Perfect for a few days to enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Mr,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to meet you on your next trip to Bruges.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

As the name states - this is literally a budget hotel - small rooms - just enough to fit everything ,very hygienic and clean.Its main focus point is its location-just next to the station.The Center where all the sight seeing is to be done is not too far and not too near either - good 20-25 min walk but a very scenic one!
Value for the money I would say and if you are looking for a short stay at a convenient location-this is the best at its price!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NehaJain06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

we are happy to hear you had a good stay in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Comfortable budget hotel, clean, functional, great location for centre and car park reasonable. Breakfast was included in our deal and was very good, bar was also well stocked. Ideal for a short visit to the beautiful city of Bruges. The car park entrance is right there near the front of the hotel very convenient.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#43 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#75 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing