We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect weekend”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Lovely and charming hotel, right at the center.
Everybody with a lovely and non forced smail every day.Friendly and helpfull.
totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    279
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
1,163
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackrock
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Spent 3 fabulous days and nights of fun, touring and gastronomic delight in this lovely City......all topped with staying in this delightful hotel. Hotel location is perfect, just around the corner but, away from the busy Markt square. Hire bicycles next door to the hotel....convenient, cheapest in town and by far the best way to see Brugge.
All hotel staff could not have been more helpful and friendly but special mention must be made of Lynn on reception.....outstanding knowledge of places to see and especially restaurants to eat in.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvkcampsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for your review ! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bruges and that our hotel helped create some memories !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We decided to stay in this hotel on our break to Bruges for it's proximity to all and the fact that is was a Relais & Chateaux hotel but our experience during this stay was much more than we expected. I can not say enough great things about the staff at Hotel Heritage, they are truely what makes a luxury hotel. The hotel itself is flawless as far as we are concerned, clean, well decorated, great location, charming rooms and much more but I would recommend this hotel mainly for the staff. We were made to feel so welcome and every need was addressed with such personal care, (unseen by us in our travels for quite some time). This small luxury hotel gave us much more than many of the larger, more glam hotels and we now want to return to Bruges just to stay here again.

The reception recomendations for dinner were amazing, the room service flawless, amenities in room much better than expected, restaurant & lounge beautiful - I could go on but this hotel has to be experienced to appericiate. Mant thank to all at Hotel Heritage for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaSNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Our staff is our crown jewel when it comes to the guest experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you at our hotel very soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We choose this hotel because it was close to the market place and couldn't have picked a better spot it was down a quiet street just around corner from the square. We had pre arranged valet parking by email and the check in process was very quick by a fantastic lady
who spoke perfect english, we were given a map and explained all the routes and things to do. The room itself was perhaps a little small compared with some newer places but it was beautiful and the bed was really comfy and large. There was a computer in the room with free wi fi and english channels on the tv and also a docking staion for your ipod so plenty to do but if you are like us you wont be in your room much. Brugge has got to be one of the most beautiful cities and everything is close to the hotel so it was perfect, so many restaurants we found it hard to choose, definitely recommend the boat trip and horse ride. I can't wait to return one of the nicest weekends ever!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_louise028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
We do our best to make the check in process as efficient as possible... We know our guests are eager to get on with exploring the city's gems !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed at some similarly-rated hotels in other Belgian cities and the Heritage was far and away the best value for money. A really comfortable , albeit moderate-sized room, really attentive service, and a location that can't be beat. The value is really good, although I think the March timing of our visit helped to keep rates down.

Bruges is a beautiful, tranquil place. March is a good time to visit. Not too cold and a lot fewer people than when the weather turns warmer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenweissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will come back to enjoy the magic of Bruges in the not too distant future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Fantastic experience. The hotel is lovely, the staff very helpful and friendly, lots of extras, and the breakfast food was great too! I wish this hotel was in different cities so I'd stay there again. Definitely, if we should go back to Bruges. Great location too!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinemagstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for sharing your review ! We look forward to welcoming you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This hotel is beautiful, friendly, well maintained, and a great location. One block off main square and one block to local chocolate shop Dumon. Highly recommend! Owner greated us often and gave helpful local suggestions. Hotel is an older, but charming, building so the bedroom was smaller but well laid out and plenty of luggage storage space. Although the room looks older in style the bathroom is modern with soft towels and nice bath amenities. We had the French meal at the restaurant and city tour included in our room rate. The meal was many courses and excellent food. Breakfast was also very nice. Hot and cold options and many wonderful choices, breads, homemade jams, cheese, eggs, juices, cereals, yogurt, bacon etc. The city tour was outstanding. Given by a local man who shared lots of interesting information, architecture and history as we walked around the old city. Everything was different than I could read in my guidebook so it was an excellent tour and a great introduction to Bruges. Time went by very quickly on the 2 hour tour. It is well done. Bruges is beautiful and this hotel made our stay even nicer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
We are grateful that you appreciate the historic aspects of our hotel. We strive to offer excellent service paired with a classic Bruges experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing