We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed here with friends. Really great service and beautiful property. I look forward to staying here again!

Positives:
• Beautiful rooms. Very lovely and grand décor. Just the old-world feel that one would like in such a historic city
• Great location.
• Beautiful hotel bar. Did not eat at the restaurant, looked just ok.
• Service. Excellent recommendations for dinner too. My friends and I laughed as they would perfectly converse with me in Dutch, switch over to English and then back to Dutch depending on which one of us asked a question. Appreciated their attentiveness and service.

Negatives:
• The rooms are small. My friends and I all booked the same room type. Some of us had larger rooms than others though!

Room Tip: Get a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We're trilled that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We're looking forward to your next stay and hope to may have the pleasure to welcoming you in our restaurant 'Le Mystique' too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    282
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
175
1,193
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

The location is EXACTLY where you want to stay in Brugge. It's very close to all the amazing shops, cafes and attractions.

We spent one night here and left our luggage with them the entire next day while we toured the city. They were very helpful and completely willing to keep our luggage.

Pros: beautiful decoration - especially on the first floor. Luxurious, huge bath towels. Plenty of channels if you're interested in watching tv. There was nearby construction, but they started late in the morning so we slept very peacefully. The windows open for fresh air. The shower had wonderful water pressure. iPad in the room with free (very slow) wireless.

Cons: the hotel smells like cigarette smoke when you walk in, on the main floor, in the stairways and the hallways---but not in our room. No coffee maker in the room to wake up and make your own coffee. You have to order a (very small) pot of it the night before for 5 euros. The bed felt old and somewhat saggy. The linens are not very high quality. Although they were very clean. The toilet made a running noise all night so we had to keep the bathroom door shut.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa040806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review! Yes indeed our location is super central and we pride ourselves in our historic location nearby all touristic attractions, shops, restaurants & bars.
We feel sorry you smelled a cigarette smoke, as our hotel is non smoking in all public areas and guestrooms.
Should there ever be an amenity that is not working properly, we urge our guests to call reception immediatlely so that we may address it. Meanwhile this toilet has been repaired already.
We hope to may have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon and introduce you our new 'sleep experience' by Nilson beds (available from mid January '13).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Heritage for a short week over the summer and were very, very happy with the quality of the accommodation and the staff - who really cannot be faulted. There are only two things that rob this hotel of a fifth 'star':

1. The restaurant, which came highly recommended, was open very limitedly and offered a similarly limited range of food (though the lack of choice was compensated by the excellent quality). Also, a little more expensive than one would expect; not prohibitively expensive but still a bit on the high side.

2. The walls/ceilings/floors felt a bit thin. We were very much aware of everything going on in the room above us - whether we wanted to be or not!

That aside, it is a fantastic hotel, to which we would happily return (taking a travel kettle with us - a surprising omission for such a well stocked room).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatGarrett11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review! Our staff goes above and beyond to service our guests and make sure they are well taken care of.
In our restaurant 'Le Mystique' we serve a 3,4,5 or 6 course menu, and an 'à la carte' menu with limted dishes but beside this we serve some regional 'flavors' suggestions too.
Restaurant is open each evening from Tuesday until Saturday, 3-course menu available from
€ 45pp.
We hope to see your again in Bruges soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights here and had a lovely time. The hotel is impressive in terms of decor and atmosphere and the staff are certainly a major asset as they are exceptionally friendly, helpful and attentive. Our room was well decorated and clean although it wasn't the biggest hotel room we have stayed in. We booked the sauna one day which was well worth it as you have the spa/sauna area to yourself which includes showers, robes, slippers, loungers, sauna and steam room for no charge. The hotel bar was lovely and cosy and we ordered coffees and hot chocolates which came with three free mini cakes and biscuits. In general we had a lovely stay but there were a few negatives - the price of the hotel is not cheap so I feel breakfast should be included. Our shower had a terrible leak so the floor was soaking wet after each shower and the double bed was two singles pushed together. We were slighly disappointed by these things as the rest of the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEV W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review, we're happy ro read you found value in our service.
But we feel sorry that you did not enjoy our Champagne buffet breakfast, our prices are quite reasonable for a four star rated property and we strive to offer the best possible service and amenities for all our guests. Should there ever be an amenity that is not working properly, we urge our guests to call reception immediately so that we may address it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed herein the 26 th October for two days and the hotel was great , good value and very attentive staff made he stay more pleasurable.

The night bar was very good and nothing wa too much to ask

We will go back

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to wolcome you back to Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Slower, more friendly, more relaxed after spending time in the big cities...a splendid balance to our two week trip. Hotel Heritage was a big part of that enhanced comfort with a good-sized, well-appointed room with character. It is very well located to the center city, steps away from everything. The staff was a highlight; genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. We lost bags on the train system and even though we were no longer guests the staff went out of their way to provide assistance. Brugge and The Heritage are definitely worth the side-trip and we now wish we would have spent another day there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajaw3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Yes indeed Bruges is a charming city, we hope you will return to the Venice of the North! It was our pleasure to help you with the lost bags as our highest priority at the Heritage Hotel is to provide a top personalized service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Myself and the Mister (and his friend) were here end of September for a 3 day stay in Bruges. I had been contemplating where to stay as during our last visit to Bruges a few years ago we stayed at the exellent Montanus. However, I am so glad I eventually paid the wee bit extra cost and booked here. It was everything I thought it would be and more! Firstly the location is brilliant, literally round the corner is a great wee square full of pubs and restaurants, round the next corner is Markt Square. So central! Secondly the staff are amazing, so friendly, polite and really couldnt do enough for us. The receptionist in particular is just a star!

The bar and lounge area are so welcoming and cosy, I really wanted a go on the piano as I was nursing a glass of wine after a night out one evening!

Our room was stunning! People seem to complain on trip advisor about the size but ours was completely adequate, big bathroom and the high ceilings along with the decor were gorgeous, who can complain about a beautiful big bed, comfy with little scatter cushions and big plump pillows. I particularly loved the chandelier! I want one in my bedroom now. Nice extra touches are bose surround sound system, plasma telly, and an ipad! Also they put through a wee sheet every morning telling you what the weather will be like for that day.

We didnt eat breakfast as we felt it was a little overpriced but I wish we had even just one morning but I was vetoed!

I would highly recommend this hotel, it was simply a joy! P.S. you even got 3 postcards courtesy of the hotel and they would post it for you at no extra cost to yourself!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to magical Bruges soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing