We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bla Bla(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
1,449
292
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
292
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle mystiquebose radiothe main squarenespresso machineweather reportbeautiful hotelevery eveninglittle touchesquiet streetturn down servicehotel restaurantchampagne breakfasteach morningperfect locationdeluxe roomsitting roombeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We only stayed one night but were very happy with this hotel. The room achieved the often hard to achieve mix of classic and modern and provided nice extra touches such as port with the bed turn down...The only thing we could say as a negative was that we were recommended a poor restaurant by the concierge for dinner (as their's was closed) and that breakfast was a bit overcomplicated with separate rooms and tariffs and no fresh cooked to order choices but to be honest these food issues were minor, as a stop over destination I would highly recommend it and would go back...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janieprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your comments! Our restaurant 'Le Mystique' is open again, next time when you visit us be sure you try our famous 'Flavours of the region' menu! We look forward to seeig you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you happen to visit Bruges and are looking for a bit of quiet luxury on the doorstep of the main market place, then look no further than the Heritage hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and our room (upgraded at extra, but well-worth cost) was a delight.
Excellent fare at breakfast and chateau-like surroundings give this hotel an edge.
Try it......you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upgrade and the room looks after itself!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Your words are very much appreciated, Thank you! We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Yes, there is construction across the street but our 3rd floor was was quiet. The staff are not seasoned but polite, warm and offer to be helpful. Did not eat at the hotel. Bathroom setup is awkward... No place to easily hand towels, etc. Towel warmer is nice idea but hard to reach and proved useless, as did limited counter space. Loved the coffee machine and iPad.

Room Tip: Yes we used TripAdvisor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you aprreciated the iPad and Nespresso in the room. Thanks you also for the constructive comments on the bathroom, we can inform you we're working on the hooks! Thank you again for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a really great location - 1 minute from the Market square and by all accounts much more reasonable than a lot of the hotels in that area. We went for four nights and I have to say I found the staff and the proprietors really helpful and friendly. Our room, although a bit on the small side, had everything in it. A little coffee table and two chairs, a Nespresso coffee machine with various teas and coffees and a Bose radio. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels were so thick that it was a pleasure to wrap yourself in it after your shower. New ones were provided every day. Miniature shower and bath gels and body lotions were provided as well together with white towelling shoes. The attention to detail in every way was just amazing. Housekeeping would knock on the door every evening to ask if we needed anything and would give us a little card from the proprietors wishing us a good night and reminding us that we could ask for a wake up call if wished. I couldn't get over the fact that every morning when you woke up there would be a note under your door telling you what the temperature would be on that day - a lovely and thoughtful touch. I couldn't fault this hotel and would certainly recommend staying there.

As we only stayed on a room basis we opted to have breakfast out of the hotel and found a charming little place called Prestige which was a lovely pastry shop that served breakfast, lunch and tea. Turn left as you come of of hotel Heritage and walk up to the end of the road. Cross over and a few yards away is Prestige. We had breakfast there every morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was quick and efficient and the prices very reasonable. The hotel charged 20 euros for their continental breakfast whereas the continental breakfast at the Presitge was 11.75 euros which included three rolls or three pastries, orange/grapefruit juice tea of your choice butter and various jams. Everything was very well presented and I loved the china cups and saucers which matched the wallpaper! A lovely little find just off the market square in Vlamingstraat.

All the restaurants on the square are very expensive so I would advise getting off the beaten track to the ones off the square on the many roads leading off it. If you fancy a sandwich there is a Subway opposite a shop called Frederick Van Pamel.. I would also recommend a greek restaurant called The Olive Tree on Wollestraat which although a little bit pricey would make a nice treat one evening. Wollestraat is where you will find most of the chocolate and lace shops although these are also dotted around Brugge. Just before you get to the end of Wollestraat (going away from the square) is a little alleyway where you will find a hotel called Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce where the film "In Brugge" was made. Worth a visit as you can sit and have a coffee and admire the view. At the end of the road across from there and facing you is a lovely chocolate shop with a chocolate fountain in the front which you can go in and taste but the best part was the little tea room at the back where you sit and have tea or coffee. There is quite a wide choice of tea infusions and you are given a couple of chocolates and biscuits with it to compliment the tea you are tasting. Certainly makes you want to buy.

I would recommend a visit to the Historian museum, It takes you though 15th century Brugge with all the smells and sounds - very interesting (about 9.50 euros p.p) The boat trip on the canal is a must (15 euros) and so is the visit to the Belfry which my boyfriend did but I didn't as I don't like heights and the steps going up are very windy. I would also recommend a visit to the lace museum (3 euros) - these were previously 6 small alms houses used to accommodate poor elderly women - which includes the price to the entrance to the Jerusalem church next door. A really beautiful and old church which is also called the Church of the Holy Grave built in the 15th century.

Brugge is a lovely city to explore and I will really look forward to going back there someday soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your time in Bruges and in the Heritage Hotel! Contintal breakfast at hotel availabale at € 12pp and buffet with Champagne at € 24pp! We hope to welcome you again, and hope to may serve you than a breakfast in the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I, along with our 19 year-old son, just spent a delightful 2 nights at the Heritage Hotel. Luxuriously appointed rooms and a fabulous staff went out of their way to be helpful. We stayed in a Superior Double Room and had lots of space for 3 adults. Breakfast in the small but elegant dining room was beautiful - good food, soft music, great start to the day. Our room was on the backside away from the front street, which was a good thing, as we could still hear the street activity at night. Location is great, but little did we know that Bruges is party central for a lot of young people who like to have a good time right until dawn. I'm not exaggerating, we had a 5am departure thinking the whole town would be asleep but to our surprise, the streets and one particular bar nearby were still busy with young people. The taxi driver said it was normal. The room was quite expensive, particularly to add the third person, but well worth it and we would do it again. One of the highlights of our European vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the back-side away from the front street
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! Always ask direct to the hotel for our guaranteed lowest rate, packages & special offers, our prices are very reasonable for a 4-star boutique hotel! We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews