We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel with very personal service. Quiet, even with our windows open, overlooking the street. Small rooftop deck, perfect spot for some wine and local cheese. Our room had a beautiful, small balcony with iron railing. Very close to town square and shops. This is the quieter side of Brugge, without the heavy foot traffic on the opposite side of the market square. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Yes indeed, stay with us in the heart of magical Bruges! Thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel had it all for us at a reasonable price. It was well appointed, had great service, a helpful staff, a room with sufficient space to serve our purposes, along with all of the essential amenities including free internet access, a coffee machine, complementary fruit basic, air conditioning, a reliable elevator to allow us older folks to avoid the steep staircase. It was a good experience and i would highly recommend this hotel to others wanting a location just off the market center and all of the activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

We are very happy you found value in all our aminities! We hope to welcome you gain very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband booked the Hotel Heritage as a surprise for my 50th birthday. The reception on arrival were very helpful providing all of sorts of information to start us off on our trip and then personally bringing our bags to our suite. The receptionist spoke perfect English (and Dutch, German and I would guess French too).

We had a suite on the top floor and my husband had arranged chocolates and flowers for our arrival. Both were beautiful and left with a lovely card.The Hotel is small (we bumped into the owner cleaning part of the corridor as we arrived) and very close to everything so it was easy to get around. It was our first time in Bruges (indeed, our first time in Europe) and the Hotel and its location really made the short break.

The suite was on the top floor and quite spacious with a small seating area, a large sleeping area with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had all of the amenities expected with nice thick towels. A really nice touch is the fruit bowl and sweets in the room and the turn down service each night. We even had a morning weather forecast under the door each morning.

Whilst we were there, the hotel's restaurant was closed for annual holidays, but as we were only at the back of Market Square that wasn't a problem as it was a short stroll to the many outside eateries. The did offer breakfast, both continental and buffet. Both were very nice but we enjoyed the continental breakfast in the bar area best - on both days we had the area to ourselves.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Heritage and I had a wonderful 50th birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LindaC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time on your Birthday! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Hotel Heritage is a small, quiet, superbly staffed hotel conveniently located in the center of Bruges. The rooms are not overly spacious (we did not upgrade), but are beautifully appointed and there is great attention to detail. Perks include IPad in the room, quality toiletries, Nespresso machine, Bose stereo, and fresh fruit plate and candy upon arrival. The bathroom is small and, although there is no easy place to hang towels, they are changed every day so we did not find it a problem. The property is spotless and ALL the staff we came in contact with were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a continental breakfast at the hotel only once during our 3-night stay but it was lovely; unfortunately their own restaurant was closed for vacation. However, their recommendations for restaurants were excellent, and everything was within easy walking distance. We celebrated our anniversary while there and were surprised with champagne from the owners. We came away with the feeling that everyone in the hotel really cared about their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HomeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor! Yes indeed, offer all our guests a top personalized sevice is our highest priority! Our restaurant opens again on August 15, we look forward to welcoming you again to Bruges soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We only stayed one night but were very happy with this hotel. The room achieved the often hard to achieve mix of classic and modern and provided nice extra touches such as port with the bed turn down...The only thing we could say as a negative was that we were recommended a poor restaurant by the concierge for dinner (as their's was closed) and that breakfast was a bit overcomplicated with separate rooms and tariffs and no fresh cooked to order choices but to be honest these food issues were minor, as a stop over destination I would highly recommend it and would go back...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janieprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your comments! Our restaurant 'Le Mystique' is open again, next time when you visit us be sure you try our famous 'Flavours of the region' menu! We look forward to seeig you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you happen to visit Bruges and are looking for a bit of quiet luxury on the doorstep of the main market place, then look no further than the Heritage hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and our room (upgraded at extra, but well-worth cost) was a delight.
Excellent fare at breakfast and chateau-like surroundings give this hotel an edge.
Try it......you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upgrade and the room looks after itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Your words are very much appreciated, Thank you! We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Yes, there is construction across the street but our 3rd floor was was quiet. The staff are not seasoned but polite, warm and offer to be helpful. Did not eat at the hotel. Bathroom setup is awkward... No place to easily hand towels, etc. Towel warmer is nice idea but hard to reach and proved useless, as did limited counter space. Loved the coffee machine and iPad.

Room Tip: Yes we used TripAdvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you aprreciated the iPad and Nespresso in the room. Thanks you also for the constructive comments on the bathroom, we can inform you we're working on the hooks! Thank you again for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £156 - £670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing