We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Location on a Saturday Night - but excellent hotel inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy Location on a Saturday Night - but excellent hotel inside”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just stayed Saturday August 31 2013 in a back room 3rd floor. Music and yelling from local bars kept us up until 5:30AM. Yes, the bars have no closing time.

The hotel and staff were great! However, be warned that a weekend night could lead to a horror story. Sorry to write such a review for a well kept, quality hotel. I believe management should consider discussing noise issue with the local bars.

If there is any challenge to this review being written by an actual customer, I will send you a copy of our receipt that documents our stay at Hotel Heritage on Saturday August 31 2013.

Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask about noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike99a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Our location is one of our best features, closeby the market square, theatre, museums, shops, restaurants and bars. Therefore we provided soundproof windows, when closed... Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    280
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
1,164
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A recent trip to Brugge was enhanced by our stay at Hotel Heritage. It is small, exceptionally friendly, and convenient to everything. The staff goes all out to be helpful, not only with directions and suggestions, but also taxis, transfers and restaurant bookings. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, facing the back of the property. Not a great view, but quiet and private. Their in-house restaurant, Majestic, also deserves high marks for both dinner and breakfast service.
Highly recommend and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Back facing room probably quieter than one facing street. We were in room 28 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great diner experience at our restaurant Le Mystique! We can't wait to welcome you back in Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel Heritage is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and from start to finish the staff take care of everything for you. There are lots of amenities e.g. a safe,toiletries, an ipad in each room, coffee maker, Bose sound system, motion sensor lights in the bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. This is a 4* hotel with 5* attention. Bruges is a beautiful city and this hotel is centrally located, one minute from the main square giving easy access to the historical aspects of this wonderful city. It is in a historic building and everything is decorated luxuriously and was spotlessly clean. Overall, we would highly reccommend this hotel for its quality, location and attention to detail.

Room Tip: cannot provide tip for the choice of a good room as we do not think any of the rooms had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your 5* review! Yes indeed our location is one of our best features along with our level of luxury and commitment to service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel, only 200 meters from the centre of the city is situated in a very old patrician house. room are very well furnished and there is a privat parking for your car.
price/quality rate very good.

Room Tip: take a room at the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvdhende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Our hotel is so close to all major sights: the perfect starting point for shopping, sightseeing museums,... We look forward to your retun to the Venice of the North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Heritage is perfect.

The hotel is beautiful from the moment you walk in and the staff take care of everything for you.

There are tons of amenities: simple things like a safe and toiletries to high end items like an ipad in each room, coffee maker, Bose sound system, motion sensor lights in the bathroom, hand made beds, turn down service where the hotel owners leave a note wishing you a good night, the daily weather report under your door each morning, and a well stocked mini bar and free wifi. They offer breakfast and have a fancy restaurant although we did not take advantage of either.

Bruges is an amazing city, and this hotel is centrally located, one minute from the main square. It is in a historic building and everything is decorated with luxurious style. Everything was perfectly clean.

Overall this hotel is perfect. Stay here. It's worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are pleased your enjoyed all our luxury aminities so much! We hope to welcome you Back to magical Bruges soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend away in Bruges we stayed at the Hotel Heritage and had a fabulous stay. We arrived early and were greeted by An, she was very friendly, explained everything and marked on a map the hotel told us all the routes and suggested we return after lunch but our bags were safely stored. When we returned our bags were in our room already , we were taken upstairs by Brecht who was also lovely. Our room Wesson the 4th floor. It was a deluxe double and huge! Flat screen Tv, personal iPad, Spa bath, huge shower, double sink, Fruit bowl, boiled sweets, ice cold water nod welcome letter ! We also had a sofa and 2chairs in one area to relax.
The bed was so comfy, apparently hand made.
Each evening we were brought a tray with 2 small decanters and sherry glasses. One had port and the other sherry! A complementary pre dinner aperitif, also accompanied by oysters night 1 and Mussels night 2 .
Every member of staff we met were friendly, helpful and chatty. We want to thank An, Kylie, Brecht and another receptionist whose name we never got but she wore a badge with trainee on it. When we checked out they stored our bags, arranged a taxi for 3pm nod gave us some bottled water and sweets for our journey.
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough it was very clean and comfortable and the welcome second to none. It was like coming home. We will be going back to Bruges which is a lovely town and will defiantly be staying at the Hotel Heritage.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor which we loved don't know what the other rooms were like but I can't imagin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alir49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy our staff and the total 'Heritage experience' was so positive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a superior room (No 34) in August. Brilliant location, less than a minute’s walk from the Markt, and a lovely old building in a quiet street. The downside of the location and age of the building is that the bedrooms are relatively small with very limited storage space - we wouldn’t want to stay a whole week unless we booked a larger room or suite.

The quality of the room and furnishings compensates for the small size of the room. Our king size bed was wonderfully comfortable and beautifully dressed, as was the whole room. The décor is styled to suit the age of the building. The room also bristled with modern conveniences – IPad, flat screen TV, wi-fi internet, a Nexpresso coffee machine, digital touch pad controlled air-con, dimmer controlled lighting, with under-bed lights to guide you to the loo in the middle of the night. Everything was well thought out and my only criticism was that (as usual) there was no conveniently placed mirror for drying my hair and doing my makeup. But at least there was a side table by the window. The en suite was small but adequate and well lit.

The staff were exceptional – charming, friendly, knowledgeable, more than helpful and anxious for us to enjoy our stay. On arrival the receptionist gave us an introduction to the city, marking all the places we might want to visit on the map she gave us. In the meantime our bags were taken to our room and when we got to our room we were given a full demonstration and explanation of all the facilities - much better than just printed info. When we asked about a festival that was taking place the receptionist looked it all up and popped a note under our door while we were out.

Finally – a word about breakfast. It was one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever had. Huge choice including fruit, fish, meat, cheese, sausage egg and bacon, cereals, croissants, etc and a vast choice of breads. And the coffee was really good too! All served in a wonderful centuries old dining room by charming staff. A great start to the day.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are small - go for a superior or larger if staying a whole week
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 309Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Yes indeed, our famous Champagne breakfast is very popular , glad to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing