We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,463
293
41
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
293
41
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle mystiquebose radiothe main squarenespresso machineweather reportbeautiful hotelevery eveninglittle touchesquiet streetturn down servicehotel restaurantchampagne breakfasteach morningperfect locationdeluxe roomsitting roombeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just stayed Saturday August 31 2013 in a back room 3rd floor. Music and yelling from local bars kept us up until 5:30AM. Yes, the bars have no closing time.

The hotel and staff were great! However, be warned that a weekend night could lead to a horror story. Sorry to write such a review for a well kept, quality hotel. I believe management should consider discussing noise issue with the local bars.

If there is any challenge to this review being written by an actual customer, I will send you a copy of our receipt that documents our stay at Hotel Heritage on Saturday August 31 2013.

Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask about noise issues.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike99a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Our location is one of our best features, closeby the market square, theatre, museums, shops, restaurants and bars. Therefore we provided soundproof windows, when closed... Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A recent trip to Brugge was enhanced by our stay at Hotel Heritage. It is small, exceptionally friendly, and convenient to everything. The staff goes all out to be helpful, not only with directions and suggestions, but also taxis, transfers and restaurant bookings. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, facing the back of the property. Not a great view, but quiet and private. Their in-house restaurant, Majestic, also deserves high marks for both dinner and breakfast service.
Highly recommend and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Back facing room probably quieter than one facing street. We were in room 28 and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great diner experience at our restaurant Le Mystique! We can't wait to welcome you back in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel Heritage is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and from start to finish the staff take care of everything for you. There are lots of amenities e.g. a safe,toiletries, an ipad in each room, coffee maker, Bose sound system, motion sensor lights in the bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. This is a 4* hotel with 5* attention. Bruges is a beautiful city and this hotel is centrally located, one minute from the main square giving easy access to the historical aspects of this wonderful city. It is in a historic building and everything is decorated luxuriously and was spotlessly clean. Overall, we would highly reccommend this hotel for its quality, location and attention to detail.

Room Tip: cannot provide tip for the choice of a good room as we do not think any of the rooms had a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your 5* review! Yes indeed our location is one of our best features along with our level of luxury and commitment to service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel, only 200 meters from the centre of the city is situated in a very old patrician house. room are very well furnished and there is a privat parking for your car.
price/quality rate very good.

Room Tip: take a room at the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvdhende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Our hotel is so close to all major sights: the perfect starting point for shopping, sightseeing museums,... We look forward to your retun to the Venice of the North!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Heritage is perfect.

The hotel is beautiful from the moment you walk in and the staff take care of everything for you.

There are tons of amenities: simple things like a safe and toiletries to high end items like an ipad in each room, coffee maker, Bose sound system, motion sensor lights in the bathroom, hand made beds, turn down service where the hotel owners leave a note wishing you a good night, the daily weather report under your door each morning, and a well stocked mini bar and free wifi. They offer breakfast and have a fancy restaurant although we did not take advantage of either.

Bruges is an amazing city, and this hotel is centrally located, one minute from the main square. It is in a historic building and everything is decorated with luxurious style. Everything was perfectly clean.

Overall this hotel is perfect. Stay here. It's worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are pleased your enjoyed all our luxury aminities so much! We hope to welcome you Back to magical Bruges soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews