We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Heritage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Nov 2013 and had a wonderful time. As others have said the location of the hotel is superb. Could not have been better located in fact.
We were upgraded to the suites at the top of the hotel. The room was large with a separate seating area away from the bedroom. The room was filled with loads of gadgets (iPad, Coffee machine etc). We didn't eat at the hotel at all (including breakfast) as there are so many wonderful cafes and restaurants to choose from in Bruges itself.
The bed was the most amazing bed we've ever slept it. Huge and snuggly. Staff were polite & friendly throughout.
Highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trinity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

We popped across the Channel for a night in beautiful Bruges and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Heritage is a gorgeous hotel in a brilliant location. The service was impeccable throughout, from the warm welcome to being sent on our way home with bottles of water for the drive. In between times we enjoyed complementary sherry and port in the evening and courtesy, attentiveness and smiles at all times. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment but in every other respect this was a superb experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMCPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We strive to offer the best personalized service in Bruges! Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Check in was quick and very pleasant. The staff throughout we're very polite, friendly and attentive. The room was a little on the small side, but full with mod cons, coffee machine, iPad Bose stereo and flat screen tv, overall , this hotel is great value for money, it's close enough to the main centre of Bruges but at the same time just the right distance to be a quiet location. Our only gripe is that we thought breakfast was included, and they did not specify at check in. My tip is that if you can afford €20 per person for a Buffett breakfast, then fill your boots. I would recommend finding a cafe, with plenty to chose from within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Indeed great value for money, especially for direct bookings! We are delighted to read you enjoyed all our new aminities in your room! If breakfast buffet is a to extensive variety, please try our contintal breakfast on your next stay! We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is quite a small hotel but it was really quite excellent. It's in the perfect location, everything on your doorstep. The breakfast was modest but highly enjoyable (yes you can drink the champagne!). The rooms are quite fancy. The small dining area and comfy lounge area were like stepping back in time. The bedrooms were quite small but not overly, considering this is a boutique hotel in the old town so that is to be expected. Think "The Dorchester" in London, but miniaturized...More than a few days it might start to get a bit oppressive but absolutely perfect for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Booked an exec twin and a standard twin.. the exec twin was worth the extra but wouldn't be a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markfly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We are happy to read you enjoyed your time here and that you appreciated our awarded breakfast buffet with Champagne! A great start of your day to discover Bruges! Thank you for sharing your experience with other users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Heritage is a stylish comfortable hotel, in a quiet street close to the centre of this ancient city. This hotel makes an excellent base for exploring the city, its cobbled streets, its museums, art galleries, churches and shops. The hotel is run by its owners and its friendly and efficient staff. We had a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a first class stay at the Heritage to see Brugge and the Christmas market. A super bijou hotel located in the heart of the historic old town. We booked a standard room which was perfect for one night but would be on the small side for a longer stay. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival by the owner and never looked back. First class accommodation, wonderful food in the Mystique restaurant and excellent service from all the staff combined to make a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Yes indeed....Winter season is a wonderful period to visit Bruges! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A lovely time spent at the heritage hotel in bruge. Staff very helpful and friendly , rooms stylish and immaculate . Our booking included breakfast which had the added benefit of champagne. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemarychal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. Our breakfast is indeed one of our strong points, along with our location and high personalized service! We hope to see you back in Bruges very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £136 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing