We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My fiance and I spent three nights in the suite overlooking the theatre building. We had already spent 8 days in France staying with friends, and I had managed to sprain my ankle near the end of that. I had e-mailed the front desk about my condition before we arrived and they managed to track down a nearby place that rented wheelchairs, so we were still able to get plenty of sightseeing in. Our first night there we ate at Le Mystique which was delicious. We never tried the buffet, but we did do the continental breakfast, which although simple, was excellent. Considering my sprained ankle, we wound up asking hotel staff for quite a few things, and they were consistently friendly, cheerful and happy to help. We are considering Bruges again as part of our honeymoon trip next year (so I can see it properly instead of from a wheelchair), and if we do we will definitely be returning to Hotel Heritage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our personalized service, accommodation and restaurant!

Don't forget to try our awarded buffet beakfast on your next visit, one of the highlights to do during your stay with us!

See you next time in Brugge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved everything about this hotel and would definately recommend it to others. The location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The sundeck on the top floor was a nice spot to just relax and enjoy the beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindam9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

And as we love our repeat guests we hope to welcome you back and become member of the Club with many advantages and great offers...! Follow us on Facebook....

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed four night at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The owners are lovely people and actively involved in the operation of the hotel. The hotel is in a great locaton, on a quiet street, about a block and a half from the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11jimtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

4 nights is a perfect duration to discover our World Heritage city, the coast, Bruges Woodland and the Flanders Fields with our organized Battlefields daytrip !

Thank you for this great review! And we're very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

Are you looking forward for a next stay....? Benefit our Winter package: Book 2 nights and get a 3rd night for free, bookable from now on! For stays in January, February and March 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything about this hotel says style, the service, the atmosphere, and the staff. They know what you want before you realize you want it. Our room was simply wonderful and the bed so very comfortable. From the staff right on up to the owner they are there to make sure you enjoy your stay. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to make their stay in Brugge truly memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tweetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

What a Fabulous review! Thank you!

We hope to may have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future in our magical Bruges. Extra idea for your next trip to Europe...? As from now on you can combine this romantic citytrip with our Day Trip to Flanders Fields including the 'Last Post' Ceremony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is charming. We stayed here from May 10th and 11th. The room (#34), although small, was newly decorate and very clean. Its also a short walk to the main market square so the location is perfect.

The two ladies at the front desk (Loes and An) could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They provided great suggestions for dinner, desserts and chocolate...even where to park and save a few euro.

I can't say a negative thing about this hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room #34 was a bit small, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay so much!
Indeed, we are located on a quiet street but close to a lot of activity and our staff makes the Bruges' experience even more truly unique!

Thank you for your review and make sure you try our famous restaurant Le Mystique on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel in a great location in Brugge. We were given a complimentary upgrade upon our arrival, free champagne, canal tour passes. Wonderful welcome.
The room was warm and large, fresh fruit in our room, little cakes every night, and a glass of a local aperitif.
The in house restaurant serves as the breakfast area in the morning and as La Mystique restaurant at night. Great food and terrific service from Benjamin.
The front desk staff are equally as good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sotto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are very happy to read that you found value in our total hotel & restaurant experience!

We look forward to your return to Bruges in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of the town and within easy walking distance to all the sights and sounds. The room was lovely, well appointed and very clean. We arrived on a Friday evening and we were immediately assisted with our luggage, shown to our room...fruit basket waiting, and hotel staff assisted us with suggestions for dinner and made the reservation for us. We couldn't have been happier with all the attention to detail and excellent service. Highly recommend staying at Hotel Heritage...hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tehmlovesnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recommendation!
We're thrilled that you enjoyed our personalized details so much! We will look forward to welcoming you again and don't miss to try our flavors of the region at our famous restaurant Le Mystique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £162 - £577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing