We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Heritage for three days. Location is about one minute walk from the city center, yet the room was perfectly quite. A good size room with all the amenities one would hope to have: large and comfortable bed, Bose radio, iPad, modern TV with ample English channels, large bathroom, sitting area, high speed WiFi etc. The reception clerks spoke English and provided good information. We both highly recommend the Heritage hotel.

We did not dine at the hotel's restaurant, so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmnonF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recommendation here on Tripadvisor!

All our rooms are blending a classic elegance with modern comfort and topped with discreet technologie! We are happy to read that you enjoyed all these amenites so much!

See you next time in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

You can't get better!!!!!
We are frequent travellers and can often be hard to please. This little corner of the world was an absolute pleasure to visit.. For us it was like a home away from home.. A beautiful , graceful , elegant , charming small hotel, that caters for your every need..The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff extremely attentive .. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are more than happy for you to just relax and let them help you enjoy this luxurious little stay.. We were given advise on where to go sightseeing, eating in the fabulous restaurants Brugge has to offer, and also day trips which the concierge desk recommend and then booked for us.... Flanders is a must!!!! Every little detail has been well thought through from the iron and ironing board, to the coffee maker, to the delicious little treats that welcomed you back at the end of each day... This is a family owned and operated business and it was very clear to us that the owners keep a close eye on every little detail and take great pride in providing the utmost in hospitality..The restaurant serves a delicious breakfast which we looked forward to each morning and dinner is even more delicious..Benjamin looks after your dining experience and ensures you leave feeling extremely content.. The best in hospitality in Brugge and I dare say you'd struggle to find better... Don't miss out.. We should all experience this level of hospitality but few of us often do!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMabilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Whoa....! To may read that you had a heavenly stay with us makes us incredible happy!
Thank you!

Indeed our receptionist are our professional ambassadors to help outline your day in Bruges and surroundings! We're delighted to now our organised daytrip to Flanders Fiels was so fulfilling!

We hope to see you back soon in your second home....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring Bruges. The service was outstanding and everyone made an effort to make our stay wonderful. Don't hesitate to book this hotel for your stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for this positive review!

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay!
Spring & Summer are lovely to visit the Venice of the North. Why not once in Wintertime by romantic open fire and walk along misty canals?
BENEFIT NOW from our 3=2 Promotion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel for our honeymoon and had an excellent experience.

The location is perfect just a block from Marktplatz. Rooms are beautiful and fully equiped. But the best of the hotel is its service, the staff takes care of any need you might have and totally exceeds expectations.

Great choice in Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhuertap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time on your honeymoon!

Our hotel is located near Markt square, many other highlights and close to many canals. The Venice of the North is the perfect place to celebrate the great moments of your life....!

We hope to welcome you again for some other magnificent memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My fiance and I spent three nights in the suite overlooking the theatre building. We had already spent 8 days in France staying with friends, and I had managed to sprain my ankle near the end of that. I had e-mailed the front desk about my condition before we arrived and they managed to track down a nearby place that rented wheelchairs, so we were still able to get plenty of sightseeing in. Our first night there we ate at Le Mystique which was delicious. We never tried the buffet, but we did do the continental breakfast, which although simple, was excellent. Considering my sprained ankle, we wound up asking hotel staff for quite a few things, and they were consistently friendly, cheerful and happy to help. We are considering Bruges again as part of our honeymoon trip next year (so I can see it properly instead of from a wheelchair), and if we do we will definitely be returning to Hotel Heritage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our personalized service, accommodation and restaurant!

Don't forget to try our awarded buffet beakfast on your next visit, one of the highlights to do during your stay with us!

See you next time in Brugge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved everything about this hotel and would definately recommend it to others. The location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The sundeck on the top floor was a nice spot to just relax and enjoy the beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindam9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

And as we love our repeat guests we hope to welcome you back and become member of the Club with many advantages and great offers...! Follow us on Facebook....

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed four night at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The owners are lovely people and actively involved in the operation of the hotel. The hotel is in a great locaton, on a quiet street, about a block and a half from the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11jimtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

4 nights is a perfect duration to discover our World Heritage city, the coast, Bruges Woodland and the Flanders Fields with our organized Battlefields daytrip !

Thank you for this great review! And we're very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

Are you looking forward for a next stay....? Benefit our Winter package: Book 2 nights and get a 3rd night for free, bookable from now on! For stays in January, February and March 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £168 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing