We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Brugge during the month of July 2014 at the Hotel Heritage. This was an absolutely fabulous experience. The staff was wonderful and accomodating. The food was very tasty. I felt like I was being treated like royalty. I will defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner suites were sunny. Rooms were not large but definitely more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tayluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Indeed, we love to serve and treat our guests as real Royals! We're glad to read that you had a fabulous & sunny experience!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked at the hotel for a night and it was my first time to bruges, I came I the hotel after a long day in bruges and was so tired. it took me 20 minutes to check in, I had all my information ready but the receptionist need to insert it manual, i told her it's on the sheet and she said I need to enter it again. After all this another lady on the reception apologized and she said sorry she don't know as she is under training. The hotel location is fine, the service is fine but not good for a relais & chateaux. The gym consists of one running machine and a bicycle. The sauna was closed. The service in general is very week, I assume that their staff maybe not trained or could be new staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review!

Our main goal is to offer a a personalized experience for each guest! We also love to welcome hospitality students throughout the year to train them for a great career in the facinating world of hotels.... and like that we wish to assure the future of professional welcoming ambassadors.

Situated in the heart of Bruges with the medieval city as our garden, only our suites on our 4th topfloor have a particular view either on the Belfry tower or Theatre Building...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family of seven (amongst 3 rooms at the Hotel Heritage) all loved this hotel! Each room was beautifully decorated, so luxurious and so very comfortable. Though it was the wonderful staff and management that really stands out as the reason we would definitely go back. Oh, and because of the towels. Fabulous location as well.

Lots of photos and more to love about this hotel are here:
http://smartwomentravelers.com/2014/07/hotel-heritage-brugge/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmargoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time with your family with us in Bruges!

Indeed a stay at the Heritage invites you to stay longer in our magical city.... and so many reasons to come back and become member of our club of repeat guests with a huge variety of advantages!


Thank you for sharing your experience and photos with other users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although we were only able to stay 1 night, the hotel was outstanding. We had 2 rooms as my adult daughters were traveling with us. It is in an ideal location for access to all the sights in the city of Bruges. We were extremely pleased with the service provided as well as the quality of the full breakfast. Our room was good size and very well appointed. The in-room provided iPad and under the bed lighting were a special touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments and review! We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations!

We hope to welcome you again soon, why not combine your citytrip with a visit to the Flanders Fields? Another idea for your next holiday break, and enjoy our 3 nights full package with a guided daytour to the Battlefields...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has a great location one block off the square. The accommodations are nice and the public areas beautiful. However the helpfulness of the staff is amazing. On the day of our departure, I asked the desk clerk which Brussels station to exit for the Hotel Le Meridian (a Starwood hotel) and my question was answered. However, when we returned for our luggage and taxi, this same gentleman told me that he had verified what he remembered - that the hotel has filed for bankruptcy three weeks earlier. He then went further by logging onto the hotel web site to find the message "Hotel Closed". Although we had our reservation for months, we were never notified of the closing. He then offered to secure another hotel in a good location for us, did so, and emailed us the confirmation so that our arrival at the hotel in Brussels was seamless. The hotel Amigo was great and all ended well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dibbs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

We pride ourselves in our staff ability to serve our guests and anticipate their needs! As always, our staff members go above and beyond to offer you a most memorable stay!

It feels good to read you could continue a great stay in Europe, thanks to our help....,
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful and very helpful staff. The location is superb. Quiet room. Beautiful decorated hotel and room! Very good room facilities The only thing that we did not like was the gym and the sauna-hamam area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myrto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review!

At the Heritage we believe that sharing the highlights of our amenities and service with other TripAdvisor users is the best way for them to plan a great stay in Bruges!
One step out of the hoteldoor and you walk in our amazing garden: .....Medieval Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very corteous and the accompdations very nice.
Excelent location. The food was excelent, with a great assortment of fresh products for breakfest.
The chef is first class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Your review makes us happy, especially our Chef Koenraad Steenkiste! Indeed it is a memorable experience to have dinner with us!

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £167 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing