We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent hotel with a brilliant restaurant.All the staff cannot do more for you. You cannot start the day better than with their Champagne breakfast.This was our fourth visit in a year and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllGold11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

As this was your fourth visit in a year, you know that we love our repeat guests..... and love to reward them with great advantges.....!

Our entire team, Johan & Isabelle and myself can't wait to welcome you again!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The staff couldn't have been helpful,gracious and kind.
Virtually every detail was covered, and the charm of the entire faculty was excellent.
We had asked about historical guided tours and learned that the hotel had already arranged a free tour. Our guide was both informed and passionate.

All staff was attentive and eager to make sure that our stay was good

Great stay
We will be back!

...,............................................... ......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

As our city guide is passionated in magical Bruges, we at The Heritage are passionated in the World of hospitality, we love to serve our guests!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 14th July for 3 nights was not sure what to expect as did a last minute booking got 3 nights for price of 2 !! Had champagne breakfast included in our stay rooms were very clean air conditioned as was very hot had two rooms as came for my Son's 21st and our wedding anniversary we are really fussy but couldn't fault anythink left chocolates on bed each night hand written notes welcoming us iPad in rooms Bose stereo and nespresso coffee maker chandeliers marble bathroom and this was a standard room. A few minutes away from main square so everythink within walking distance would definitely stay here again. On vacating looked after luggage while we did some last minute shopping and gave us water sweets on leaving for our journey home very impressed more like 5 star The Ayres family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLenAyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

WHAUW....! A 5***** rating! Thank you so much!

We're extremeley happy to read that we were able to impress you with our personalized service. We enjoy treating our guests to special little things!

Hope to see you back, maybe for another special ocassion?

Next period for promotion '3 nights for the price of 2' is open for sale now: from January until end of March 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We left this hotel yesterday after a three night stay 14th - 17th July 2014. The owners were charming, Mrs Creytens showed us around our room explaining the features, dimming lights from bedside, air conditioning, mini-bar. The room was traditionally furnished, in keeping with the overall décor. But it was very up to date with technology, leaving an iPad in our room to search for places in Bruges. Extra touches included leaving a box of two chocolates on our pillow, with a note wishing us good night. The weather forecast was posted under our door each morning. The reception staff were superb, Anna recommended a restaurant for dinner and took the trouble to ring and book us a table. The location of the hotel is excellent, a short walk to the main square. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHMK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Our entire team, especially Anna, and myself are so happy to read you felt in heaven with us in magical Bruges....!

Our rooms are blending comfort and classical elegance topped with discreet technology. Nice to read that you appreaciated it, toghether with our extra touches and personal service!

We like to treat you again with us in Bruges on your next visit! Thank you for sharing your experience with other users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My mother and I arrived at Hotel Heritage to a sweet hand-written note from the owners wishing me a happy graduation...a very memorable and cute touch. The rooms are quaint, but very well furnished with beautiful chandeliers. We loved the location of the hotel as it was quiet and tucked away, yet still a walkable distance from the Maarkt.

Recommend this hotel if you are looking for a heavenly Brugge experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Yes, indeed, when you have to celebrate a special ocassion: Hotel Heritage is the place to be!

We strive to maintain and continuously improve our personalized service at the highest standards! We are happy you and your mother enjoyed this special moment in your life and hope you will come back for some more beautiful memories...

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Heritage 9th to 12th July 2014.

Great location convenient to everything. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast.
Staff very friendly a really good experience.

If we return to Bruges we would definitely stay at the Heritage.

Tom----Belfast, Northern ireland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TomReid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We're glad to read that you'll stay with us again!

Make sure you book direct and you'll benefit our lowest rate! And on top of that you'll receive lot's of advantages as a repeat guest!

We can't wait to see you again with us in magical Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for just one night, and loved this place. I was here with my mother, and would love to bring my husband the next time. So many little extras: the heated floor in the bathroom, special lighting options, and wonderful desk clerks: excepectionally helpful! Perfect location!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We love to treat our guests with many little suprises..... Great that you loved it! And even better to read that you'll visit us again!

Thank you for sharing you positive experience with other users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £159 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing