We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location and excellent staff.
Brugge is such a lovely city and staying in this hotel really added to our stay as we were just minutes from the stunning square. Would recommend hiring bikes and cycling around the centre as well as a boat trip.
The hotel made it the perfect citybreak!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateB3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Yes, our location is great, and so close to all major sights: ideal for a comfortable citytrip!

We hope you can extend your stay on your next visit to Bruges and join our organized full day tour to Flanders Fields.

Thank you for your words of perfection...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    275
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
172
1,149
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a deluxe double room. When we arrived, they showed us to what I assumed must have been the presidential suite, with 2 rooms a walk-in closet and a bathroom.

The bedroom was generous by European standards and very comfortable. The sitting area was practically a living room, with a desk, a sofa, 4 chairs and large TV. The walk-in closet was... A walk in closet. I mean this is Europe. I don't see walk-in closets in deluxe doubles in Texas.

And the bathroom was huge and beautiful with a jacuzzi tub and a shower that make the one at home seem tiny. And again, this is Europe!

Beyond that, this place has hotel staff who seem to think the best part of their day is getting to help you, as well as a gorgeous public area and bar. The location is just off the market square, yet it is in a quiet area. We did not take advantage of the food, sauna, or health club at this hotel, but I would expect them all to be to the same high standards.

Bottom line -we will never stay anywhere else in Brugge ( Bruges).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We love to suprise our guests.....and we are so happy to know that we succeeded! Hooray....!

Bruges is truly magical and we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. On your next visit we invite you to taste our flavors of the region menu in our restaurant Le Mystique, open again as from 14th of August!

Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room was cozy but extremely well appointed. The bathroom was modern and the towels were super luxurious! This was our first visit to Bruges and the hotel staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. Their directions to different sites was great too! Our room rate included breakfast and it was lovely. The iPad in the room was a nice touch. We had a fabulous experience and highly recommend this charming boutique hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
3 nights is just a perfect duration to discover Bruges and our great food & beer!

We're glad to read that you had a fabulous experience at our boutique hotel with many luxurious amenities.....

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We make a point of staying here every time we go to Brugge or come back from one of our driving holidays which we have done over the last 8 years. Without doubt this is one of the nicest hotels anywhere. It's exactly what you want, exclusive, extremely friendly, with sumptuous bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms. It's just charming and pulls us back year on year, they really make you feel special, almost as if we owned it! The breakfast is superb, terrific presentation and fabulous surroundings. The hotel offers a great quiet location but is so close to the main square and offers secure private underground parking which for us is perfect!

We've been that impressed we have taken other friends here and was badgered by my son and fiancee and met up with them here "again" as they love it too!
A worthy 5 stars and one of our world favourites!!!!!

Room Tip: Nearly all of the 22 rooms are stunning as we have worked our way through them... suggest trying any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Whoaaa! What an impressing review! Above all, it makes us happy to read that you had such an amzing time with us again!

We can't wait to welcome you back next year in your most favourite hotel of the World!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in the Belfry Suite and it was gorgeous! Beds were very comfortable, and hotel is 2 blocks away from the main square. Service was incredible, and hotel had a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We pride ourselves in our historic location! Indeed, only 2 blocks away from the main square, when you walk out the hotel, you walk straight into our unique garden: ....the medieval town of Bruges!

We are happy to know you enjoyed our Belfry Suite, quiet situated on our topfloor with splendid views over the Belfry tower and the typical roofs & towers of our city!

'Get a Suite' is a good Room Tip for everyone that like to spend an unforgettable stay in fairytale Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed recently at the Heritage in Bruges and it was beautiful - best value of our three hotel stays in various cities. We had two rooms and they were lovely! Bathrooms were very nice, location was fabulous, staff were very helpful and accommodating! Our air conditioning didn't work our first night and it was fixed as soon as we informed the front desk, plus they provided us with champagne and strawberries for the inconvenience. The chocolates at night were a nice touch and our daughter loved the bathrobe and IPad in the rooms! Would definitely stay here again! Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we found a small bakery close by and grabbed a croissant or other pastry there before heading out to explore each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jar32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very happy that you found value in our hotel experience!

Should there ever be an amenity that is not working properly, we urge our guests to call reception immediatly as you did! All small extra attentions are simply part of our high standard of service!

Beside our buffet breakfast with Champagne you can start your day with us with a quick continental breakfast & croissants in our bar: Idea for your next stay.....?

Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This charming and elegant hotel in Bruges is located just off the center of town. The rooms are cozy but very well appointed including nespresso machine and iPad for our personal use. The bathroom was very modern and well done. The staff is extremely helpful in every way.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Your review makes our entire team and myself so happy!
We hope to see you back soon, make sure you book direct as no one can't beat our direct offers!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing