We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel in the centre of Bruge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was family owned offering personal service in the centre of Bruges, but at the same time in a quiet location. We were not disappointed. We were greeted with enthusiasm, assisted with our suitcases and left the car with their excellent parking service.

We were shown to our room, which was very comfortable, spacious and elegantly decorated. The breakfast was a comprehensive buffet with tea and coffee served by a charming waitress.

Staff were helpful with their advice on what events to see, where to go and which restaurants we should seek out.

A delightful 2 day break. Would recommend this hotel at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in Bruges and look forward to your return, and hope you'll be able to combine your next stay with a memorable diner with us at our restaurant Le Mystique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

A beautiful luxurious hotel with excellent service and very helpful staff. Extremely comfortable beds and quiet rooms which were very well appointed. An ideal location right in the centre of Bruges, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldersh0ttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We pride ourselves in our historic location and are happy to know that you slept very well in our extremely comfortable Nilson bed!

Like to sleep 3 nights amazing comfortable again....? Book now 3 nights in Winter and pay for 2 nights only! Promotion valid in January, February and March '15.

Hope to see you back and thank you so much for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful, luxurious hotel providing excellent service. Bedrooms are small but very well appointed. Superb dining and staff very attentive. Ideally located in the centre of Bruges, off the market square.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Our total experience is so unique in Bruges: sleep comfortable, enjoy luxury ambiance and taste flavors of the region from our Chef de cuisne Koenraad Steenkiste!

We're glad to know that this experience was so fullfilling!

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The was our first visit to Bruges and we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The Hotel Heritage staff excelled in making my birthday celebration a memorable one. To our delight we were upgraded to the Belfry Suite, room 41. It is a well appointed room, great bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We were served canapés and sherry in our room each evening before dinner and on my birthday we were given a free drink in the bar, served with oysters. The chocolates left in the bedroom at night were a treat too. We ate in the Mystique dining room and thoroughly enjoyed the food, especially the fish dishes. I even had a champagne breakfast on my birthday, this is available every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bruges is a lovely city, we didn't do any guided tours but we did a couple of walking tours from a book, had a boat ride on the canal, visited a museum and hired bikes and cycled to Dammne. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you for making my birthday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K9850MLLindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you again for celebrating your birthday with us!
Our hotel is the ideal location to celebrate all special ocassions in life! Hope to see you back, maybe for your next birthday?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel well appointed for your visit and a central location. Every thing in walking distance. The staff are helpful and friendly. Silly things let them down, replenishment of coffee, milk, sugar for coffee maxhine in room, bar staff not attentive ( our last night after waiting for 10min left and went to a local wine bar). Standard room well appointed bed very comfortable all that you need
This is an excellent hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We're very happy to read that you had such a nice time with us but feel sorry too that our bartender was not on the right place....please accept our apologies.

We hope to see you back for another stay in fairytale Bruges and will offer you an extra special treatment at our bar as it should be every day!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

hotel heritage

I had a brief, one night stay here in August 2014 (room 33). The Heritage hotel is well located in old town Brugge, in a quiet side street. it is not an imposing place, with a modest lobby and small lift. The room was fairly small but very comfortable, with good sized bed and a desk, as well as excellent flexible bedside lighting. A nice touch is that there was an internet-connected iPad available in the room, as well as plenty of electrical sockets at desktop level, so recharging phones does not involve crawling around the floor trying to find a spare socket at the back of a wardrobe, as happens all too often.

The hotel has very fast internet access, with a tested download speed of 35MBps (three times as fast as the average UK connection speed). The only drawbacks to the room were air conditioning that made some unpredictable noises in the middle of the night, oddly small bath towels and the lack of a walk-in shower (they have one of those bath combined with a shower head arrangements). Staff were efficient and friendly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Oh yes indeed: our location is super central and we have the fastest Wifi in Bruges. Learn more about our high speed connection on Hotel WiFi test!

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on the airconditioning which is working properly again now!

Thank you for your review and hope to see back at our intimate hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff were friendly and service very prompt. Bedrooms were at the luxury end and lots of little nice touches, loved the chocolates, that made it a very enjoyable stay.. The bedroom was large and well equipped. There is also a shared sun veranda you can use

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MikeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your positive words!

We look forward to your return to Bruges in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £136 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing