We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel in old Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This elegant hotel is located in an old palace of Bruges few steps away from the Grand-Place. We stayed in refurbished loft with exposed wooden beams and nice views on the towers and roofs of Bruges. The suite had independent shower and bath tub and free ipad. The staff at the concierge are very helpful and friendly and also operate an efficient valet car parking service. Very good breakfast served in classy dining rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor enjoy nice views of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Yes, our Junior Suites have a splendid view over the Belfry Tower, Theatre and the typical roofs of Bruges! The upgrade worth!

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast in our classy dining rooms, were we serve our diner too!
We hope you don't miss our diner experience on your next stay!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

What a delightful stay! One block from the central square (the Markt and Bell Tower). The price was very reasonable for what looked and felt like a luxury hotel. The rooms were nicely appointed. The staff was exceedingly friendly, cheerful and helpful. No reservation about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank QuoVadis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Yes indeed: book direct with us and benefit our best prices & full packages!

Thank you for your review and hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service - staff couldn't have been more helpful. Attention to detail is what this hotel is about and having stayed in one of their group hotels in Rome, we had no hesitation booking and would have no hesitation going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review!

Our highest priority at the Hotel Heritage is to provide top personalized service! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Bruges and our Relais & Châteaux Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was family owned offering personal service in the centre of Bruges, but at the same time in a quiet location. We were not disappointed. We were greeted with enthusiasm, assisted with our suitcases and left the car with their excellent parking service.

We were shown to our room, which was very comfortable, spacious and elegantly decorated. The breakfast was a comprehensive buffet with tea and coffee served by a charming waitress.

Staff were helpful with their advice on what events to see, where to go and which restaurants we should seek out.

A delightful 2 day break. Would recommend this hotel at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in Bruges and look forward to your return, and hope you'll be able to combine your next stay with a memorable diner with us at our restaurant Le Mystique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A beautiful luxurious hotel with excellent service and very helpful staff. Extremely comfortable beds and quiet rooms which were very well appointed. An ideal location right in the centre of Bruges, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldersh0ttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We pride ourselves in our historic location and are happy to know that you slept very well in our extremely comfortable Nilson bed!

Like to sleep 3 nights amazing comfortable again....? Book now 3 nights in Winter and pay for 2 nights only! Promotion valid in January, February and March '15.

Hope to see you back and thank you so much for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful, luxurious hotel providing excellent service. Bedrooms are small but very well appointed. Superb dining and staff very attentive. Ideally located in the centre of Bruges, off the market square.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Our total experience is so unique in Bruges: sleep comfortable, enjoy luxury ambiance and taste flavors of the region from our Chef de cuisne Koenraad Steenkiste!

We're glad to know that this experience was so fullfilling!

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The was our first visit to Bruges and we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The Hotel Heritage staff excelled in making my birthday celebration a memorable one. To our delight we were upgraded to the Belfry Suite, room 41. It is a well appointed room, great bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We were served canapés and sherry in our room each evening before dinner and on my birthday we were given a free drink in the bar, served with oysters. The chocolates left in the bedroom at night were a treat too. We ate in the Mystique dining room and thoroughly enjoyed the food, especially the fish dishes. I even had a champagne breakfast on my birthday, this is available every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bruges is a lovely city, we didn't do any guided tours but we did a couple of walking tours from a book, had a boat ride on the canal, visited a museum and hired bikes and cycled to Dammne. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you for making my birthday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K9850MLLindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you again for celebrating your birthday with us!
Our hotel is the ideal location to celebrate all special ocassions in life! Hope to see you back, maybe for your next birthday?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £167 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing