We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
1,504
295
40
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
295
40
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mystique bose sound system the main square nespresso machine weather report beautiful hotel every evening quiet street little touches champagne breakfast hotel restaurant deluxe room perfect location each morning sitting room beautiful room would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Our stay at The Hotel Heritage could not have been more pleasant. Our room was on the top floor and was spacious with a wonderful view over the rooftops. Furnishings were comfortable and attractive. We found a welcome note on arrival in our room, sherry and breadsticks for a pre-dinner snack. Everything about our stay was warm and inviting and elegant. No detail was overlooked. Meals were superb. This hotel has won numerous awards for excellence - and it also sets a new standard. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smith_wrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentLabrosse, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Yes indeed, our spacious Junior Suites on the top floor offer a great view over the theatre, Belfry tower and the typcial rooftops of our city.

We feel honoured to be nominated for different luxury hotel awards... and we feel very proud to offer the best European hotel breakfast, awarded by prix Villégiature!

We appreciate your recommending us to future guests, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Elegant hotel with gracious staff and owner. Would stay here again if in Bruges. Great location to shopping and tourist sites. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge, which is nice for a European hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 32.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asilv250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentLabrosse, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your review!
We pride ourselves in our historic location and is ideal for shopping, sightseeing and close to many canals.

We are delighted to read that our friendly staff left such a good impression.

We look forward to welcoming you again with us in the heart of Bruges. Book you next stay minimum 60 days before arrival and benfit of our Early Bird deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with stunning decor/fixtures & fittings and friendly staff, ideally located in centre of Bruges close to market square. Staff were lovely, including the owner, Isabel who showed us to our room. We had chocolates on our pillows every night, a weather forecast ever morning and the room even had an iPad and Espresso machine which made delicious coffees! This felt authentically Belgian and unique, unlike the franchise hotels we could have stayed in. It was romantic and perfect for a couple. The only fault we would say are the restaurant prices, we felt completely priced out and would have considered dining in the beautiful restaurant if it wasn’t for the extortionate menu prices.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ODilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentLabrosse, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your positve feedback.

Isabelle and our entire team love to treat our guests with an authentic Belgian and experience! We feel very happy to read that you enjoyed the Heritage experience much!

We hope to may welcome you for dinner at our restaurant Le Mystique during your next stay. Our prices are quite reasonable for the gourmet experience we offer, menu starts at € 79pp for a 4-course.

We look forward to your return soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel is one of the best places we have stayed. The food is excellent and up to Michelin Star standard. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. There is even champagne provided at breakfast. It was our wedding anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champagne in our room. The couple who are the owners are on hand to ensure everything is up to their excellent standard. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. We shall certainly be back. A visitor in their visitors book has been back 25 times.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fred1941_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentLabrosse, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Yes, we love our repeat guests! Thank you so much for your kind words.
it was our pleausure to have you as our guests and we're happy that you had a wonderful time on your anniversary! Indeed, Bruges is the perfect spot for a romantic getway...

We advise you to book your next stay with your Privelege card, you'll benefet a reduction and extra advantages, our way to thank you.

We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our three day stay in this lovely hotel set the perfect scene for our visit to Bruges. The level of detail in the fixtures and furnishings was exceptional and of the highest quality. The staff were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable and had the right balance of being available but not at your every turn. Would highly recommend hotel and restaurant as being amongst the best we have stayed in.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DC2733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentLabrosse, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel.

Our staff goes above and beyond to service our guests and make sure they are well taken care of. Thanks to your comment we'll able to even improve...

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel AND restaurant, fine dining is indeed one of the highlights when staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews