We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel with superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport Pagnell
1 review
“Elegant hotel with superb service”
Reviewed 5 March 2010

It's the little things that made our stay so enjoyable. The chocs and biscuits with our evening coffee and early morning drinks. The weather forecast card in the morning. The sauna and steam room after a hard day walking the streets. And the champagne at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooncott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. At our hotel we believe that the little things are what make a long lasting impression. We are so happy you took pleasure in the details we provide to delight our guests! We look forward in welcoming you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    282
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
174
1,179
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh on Sea
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We loved our few days at this hotel and agree with the positive things that have been said previously. One tip - it's well worth paying for the garage as it is secure and I don't know how we would have managed driving around for a parking as well as looking for the hotel. Another thing - i wouldn't recommend the Prestige bakery around the corner! It looks fabulous and tempted us in but the waiter was quite unhelpful and said he hadn't any bread left at 9.30 in the morning when we requested a continental breakfast. That experience left a sour taste unfortunately, so, I recommend the hotel breakfast. It was lovely, fresh juice, bread and pastries and served by the most lovely, helpful ladies.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoupouneLeighonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
We were delighted you chose to stay with us during your visit to Brugge. Our champagne buffet breakfast is one of the highlights of our hotel, and we are so please you enjoyed it!
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor, and we weren't disappointed. The location is excellent - just off the main square, and when we arrived, the receiptionist was really helpful in giving us a map and pointing out places of interest. The hotel actually offer a free walking tour at 2pm, but unfortunately we were only at the hotel on a weekend, when the guide doesn't work, he only does weekdays. However the map they give you at the hotel has several walking tours marked on it anyway, which we did, and they were prefectly fine.
Our room was comfortable enough and I quite liked the old fashioned decor, in particular the chandalier. A nice touch was that we were greeted with a fruit bowl, sweets and chocolates, which were replenished daily (and I ate a LOT of sweets). The room service was excellent, every evening someone can to turn down our beds, leaving a sweet dreams card on our pillow, and in the morning we would receive a greeting card with the days weather on. A very nice touch!

Definitely a recommended hotel for couples, and Bruges itself is absolutely beautiful. One thing I would recommend is looking at prices on this hotel's website and comparing those advertised on hotel booking sites, as we found it cheaper to book with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
We are so pleased you enjoyed the sweets and our service here at the Heritage! Bruges is one of the most romantic cities in Europe, and definitely one worth walking around and experiencing first hand. We hope you will return soon, and we'll make sure to continue replacing the chocolates in your room again on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Every detail to make your stayperfect is not over looked. Beautiful pristine rooms, free internet in the room also with iron, pant press and board. Fantastic location in a quite neighborhood steps from the magnificent square. We have never had a breakfast more delicious, it was included in our package, we would have gladly paid for it if it wasn't. We will return this New Years Eve for our third time. The Zand Square at midnight with a bottle of our favorite french champagne is one of our favorite place to be. Sing alongs, lots of fireworks at midnight and safe fun loving huge crowd to bring in the new year with was wonderful. Parking is 20 euros a day is typical for Brugge. Brugge is one of the most visited cities in the world and to stay at the Heritage is an extra special experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan2dboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
We are so pleased you keep returning to the Heritage and leave delighted each time!! Our breakfast is designed so that our guests start the day on the right foot, and we are glad you enjoy it every time. We look forward to welcoming you to celebrate 2011 at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

nice location, small hotel, but small very small rooms, one of the superior(!) double rooms was in my opinion actually just a single room with a soft uncomfortable small bed and poor view, fortunately the next day we were upgraded to a better superior room, rooms are not worth of this rates, in de bathroom no sanitary bags, no hair conditioner in a 4 star hotel,

do not book the romantic package form the website of the hotel, too expensive, does not worth for what you get

on the other hand quite friendly staff, in the room big screen tv and nice music installation, nice breakfast in a nice room

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellercouple043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you very much for your comments. We feel sorry the original room, although in a very quiet position, did not meet your expectations at first.
Hair conditioner is not provided as the water at the hotel has undergone a special treatment to soften the waterexperience. Had we known about the missing sanitary bags, we would immediately have resolved this issue.
Thank you for your objectiveness and hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2010

On arrival received warm welcome and the town of Bruges explained to us in detail.Room magnificent and service excellent.The care the staff give is perhaps the best we have had in foreign hotels.Breakfast is a treat and the ambience of the hotel in total was first class.
Would we recommend it - most definitely !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonycherylUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
Thank you for your review. We aspire to the highests guest service standards, and are glad your Bruges stay was memorable, and that the Hotel Heritage was part of that experience. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We stayed at the Heritage hotel 11th-14th January for my 40th birthday treat. The hotel is wonderful and only minutes from the main square in a quiet street. The room (28) was gorgeous and the bed was very comfortable. The sheets were turned down everynight and 2 decanters of wine were brought to our room on the first night and as it was my birthday....a complimentary drink in the bar! Breakfast was very nice, would love to have tried everything on the buffet but just didn't have the room, especially after the champagne! There is free in room internet access, mini bar, flat screen TV, bath robes, slippers and a small basket of fruit on arrival. The only disapointment was lack of in room coffee facilities and only coffee was available on room service, no breakfast. All in all a lovely warm place to stay, especially after all the shopping in the snow!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesterfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
We want to thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your room and our service. We hope you will return for many celebrations to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing