We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beauty and serenity with friendliness to match!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beauty and serenity with friendliness to match!”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay in enchanting Bruges. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were assured of a friendly welcome with an introduction to the town. The hotel is very calm and peaceful and lovely to return to after a day of busy sightseeing. Our room was beautifully decorated, very cosy and spotlessly clean. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were brought a bottle of champagne with compliments of the hotel which was a lovely surprise. Thank you very much! After a few drinks in the evening, i couldn't really manage the champagne at breakfast but my husband did and this was a nice touch. Don't miss Andrew's tour of the town. It was the best thing we did in Bruges. He's so interesting, and we learnt such a lot about the history and architecture. He's very entertaining and we feel like experts on Bruges now!
We honestly couldn't fault our stay. You had a real sense that everybody knew who you were as you saw the same faces and there wasn't anybody who made us feel less than very welcome. We hope to return soon. We looked at a couple of other hotels which Trip Advisor also rated highly in the city , but they weren't a patch on the Heritage. Thanks for a lovely holiday and see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anychance0fanupgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
We strive to offer our guests a memorable stay, not just at our hotel, but in our beautiful city as well. We are so happy you enjoyed the sights in Bruges and that our hotel was something to look forward to every evening! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    279
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
1,163
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We had an absolutely delightful stay in the Heritage Hotel - and in fact really regretted that we were only staying for one night. We opted for the gastronomical package - the first time we have ever signed up for a package deal anywhere - and we are so happy we did. We were there over a Sunday night so the Hotel restaurant was closed and they sent us to the Kardinaalshof Restaurant. A truly fantastic dining experience. Professional and friendly service and exquisite dishes. We had just spent a week in Paris eating in some of the finest restaurants that that wonderful city has to offer, but this one equalled or surpassed our Paris experiences, especially in terms of quality of service and artistry and originality of the dishes. The package also included a boat trip along the canals and a 2 hour walking tour with a funny little guide named Andrew, who is very much in love with his city. But back to the hotel: It is beautifully decorated. The room was a classic style with a very clean and lovely bathroom complete with Hermes amenities. Breakfast was delicious, and the lovely women serving at the front desk give you the impression that you are their favourite guests. If you are going to Bruge. Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneworld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Thank you for your kind words on behalf of all of our staff at the hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the gastronomical package - we have offered it for several years and it has been a big success! Next time you visit Bruges, we'll be thrilled to have you try out our very own fine dining experience at Le Mystique!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Great hotel and roomy for a family of 4 (our children are 7 and 10). The hotel staff was very friendly and the bathroom was luxurious! (Heated floors was a plus). We would definately return again when we head back to Bruges!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leconomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay in Bruges and all the amenities at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming all of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My partner and I stayed three night in a deluxe room (taking advantage of a special upgrading us from a normal room).

We had the best time. The staff at Hotel Heritage were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and staff were very friendly, I felt like they really enjoyed being there and they made us feel very welcome.

The room was stunning. Very large with a separate large wardrobe and huge bathroom with Hermes toiletries, fluffly robes and a big bath. The big screen television was great aswell. There were lots of channels including BBC, MTV etc.

Nice little touches made us feel welcome, fruit in the room when we arrived, and on our second night we came back to the room to find we had been left some port and nuts *so nice to feel looked after*

Location is very central, just a block away from the Markt and around the corner from a couple of very nice patisseries where we went for breakfast.

I would definately stay here again as long as my budget allows. It is worth the extra money for a romantic holiday you will never forget.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We were thrilled to note that overall we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Stayed three nights from 28th March. The decor and furnishings in the hotels public areas and bedrooms is of an exceptionally high standard. Not that we were in the hotel much but Bose Wave CD/radio and large flat screen TV nice touches. Easily a 4 star. Service great. Location ideal, on a quiet street but only a minute's walk from Market Square. Would have no hesitation in chossing this for a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you for your kind review. It was great to see that both our convenient location and amenities exceeded your expectations. It is our hope that we will again have the opportunity to serve you. Until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Heritage. Very impressed with the location, just minutes walk away from the main Market Square. The staff are without exception, fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. We celebrated a birthday and anniversary whilst away and the hotel made our trip all the more special.
Breakfast is great - hot and cold food from smoked salmon to cooked breakfasts, even a glass of fizz if it's not too early!
The map given to us when checking in was extremely helpful some very nice walks, past many cafes and bars.
The rooms were spotless and even had turn down service in the evening.
Would I return to Bruges and the hotel again - most definately, they were both thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are thrilled you liked everything about the hotel. We always do our utmost to make everyone feel ‘at home’. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 days, I am a frequent traveller mainly for work and my company pays regularly for me to stay in 4 star hotels but the standards in this one are so much better. The room was lovely but what made it special was the small touches, like the card under our door in the morning telling us what the weather would be like that day. Breakfast was served in the most amazing dining room and included champagne. If money was not an option would love to stay there for a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inverness820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing