We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect short break hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Had a great time at the heritage. Fantastic central location a 15 minute walk from the station. The hotel is right behind the central square. Room was small but packed with amenities - well stocked mini bar, chocolates each night, bose radio, huge tv, luxury bathroom goods (Hermes). Staff were warm and welcoming. A really great place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tronus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. It's great to see that our convenient location, our amenities and the personalized service by our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will again have the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

A group of Friends and I, as part of a 9 car Supercar Rally across Europe, visited Hotel Heritage, April 2010. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough, Staff were friendly, efficient and so helpful. Rooms were gorgeous and outstandingly well presented. Even Parking the Cars was brilliant, even if the Road is a bit narrow, the staff made it a pleasure!

The location is splendid for Bruges exploration and don't get me started on the Food. We splashed out on the 4 Course Manu, we'd had 3 Taster Courses, (all fab) before we even got to the first course!

In short we have travelled as a group all over the world and The Heritage is up there with the best. A little Gem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbassadorsDrivingCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thanks again for staying with us during your rally through Europe. Our staff is committed to making each guest's stay a most memorable experience. We continuously offer new amenities that will delight you, and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Stayed three nights and loved the place. Staff couldn't do enough for you, Room decore was plush and clean with efficient house keeping. Free internet in room was appreciated. Only concern would be that the apartments opposite (small narrow street so are close) are being renovated. don't expect a quiet lay in on a week day if your room faces out onto the street.
enjoyed it and would use again

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and our hotel. We anticipate the renovations to be completed soon, and hope that you will return to experience Bruges again on upcoming visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We spent 5 nights over Christmas 2009 at the Hotel Heritage. This was our second stay and we found the service and quality of the hotel brilliant. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is not to be missed, a great selection and impeccably presented. The rooms are well appointed complete with Hermes bath products. Rooms on the higher floors have views of the Belfort Tower and the location is close to all the main attractions of Bruges. Don't miss the free walking tour of the city. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YosemiteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Our breakfast is one of the hotel's highlights and has been featured in press and other outlets over the years. We are delighted that you stayed with us for five nights, as Bruges is best enjoyed over the course of several days. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay in enchanting Bruges. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were assured of a friendly welcome with an introduction to the town. The hotel is very calm and peaceful and lovely to return to after a day of busy sightseeing. Our room was beautifully decorated, very cosy and spotlessly clean. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were brought a bottle of champagne with compliments of the hotel which was a lovely surprise. Thank you very much! After a few drinks in the evening, i couldn't really manage the champagne at breakfast but my husband did and this was a nice touch. Don't miss Andrew's tour of the town. It was the best thing we did in Bruges. He's so interesting, and we learnt such a lot about the history and architecture. He's very entertaining and we feel like experts on Bruges now!
We honestly couldn't fault our stay. You had a real sense that everybody knew who you were as you saw the same faces and there wasn't anybody who made us feel less than very welcome. We hope to return soon. We looked at a couple of other hotels which Trip Advisor also rated highly in the city , but they weren't a patch on the Heritage. Thanks for a lovely holiday and see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anychance0fanupgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

We strive to offer our guests a memorable stay, not just at our hotel, but in our beautiful city as well. We are so happy you enjoyed the sights in Bruges and that our hotel was something to look forward to every evening! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We had an absolutely delightful stay in the Heritage Hotel - and in fact really regretted that we were only staying for one night. We opted for the gastronomical package - the first time we have ever signed up for a package deal anywhere - and we are so happy we did. We were there over a Sunday night so the Hotel restaurant was closed and they sent us to the Kardinaalshof Restaurant. A truly fantastic dining experience. Professional and friendly service and exquisite dishes. We had just spent a week in Paris eating in some of the finest restaurants that that wonderful city has to offer, but this one equalled or surpassed our Paris experiences, especially in terms of quality of service and artistry and originality of the dishes. The package also included a boat trip along the canals and a 2 hour walking tour with a funny little guide named Andrew, who is very much in love with his city. But back to the hotel: It is beautifully decorated. The room was a classic style with a very clean and lovely bathroom complete with Hermes amenities. Breakfast was delicious, and the lovely women serving at the front desk give you the impression that you are their favourite guests. If you are going to Bruge. Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneworld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Thank you for your kind words on behalf of all of our staff at the hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the gastronomical package - we have offered it for several years and it has been a big success! Next time you visit Bruges, we'll be thrilled to have you try out our very own fine dining experience at Le Mystique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Great hotel and roomy for a family of 4 (our children are 7 and 10). The hotel staff was very friendly and the bathroom was luxurious! (Heated floors was a plus). We would definately return again when we head back to Bruges!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leconomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay in Bruges and all the amenities at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming all of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £157 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing