We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Absolutely no complaints, staff were excellent, breakfast outstanding - highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szjr5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

We are so happy that you had such a lovely time at our hotel. Le Mystique offers excellent dining for our guests, and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

Amazing hotel! Maybe our favorite in Europe. A very high end hotel, but with more charm than other 4 stars we have stayed at on our trip. The rooms are lovely, the lobby, dining room and bar are picture perfect and the location is central. The staff were also great and took the time to orient us the city and help us plan some activities. We bought tickets at a discount for a beer tour and then ran out of time and they refunded the tickets!!! They also had Hermes bath products which was a treat. A++++!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy_Teare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Excellent hotel.
Great location, very comfortabel accomodations and wonderful owners and staff. One of the best small hotels that we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Woudl highly recommend to anyone looking for comfortable and friendly surroundings.
Peter & Denise McCue

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank usfifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We believe in offering a unique boutique luxury experience for our guests and we are most pleased that your enjoyed your time with us in Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

There are 5 very good reasons why, in recent years, my wife and I - plus various members of our family - have been delighted to stay at the 4* Hotel Heritage in Brugge.
The reasons are as follows:
(i)The hotel offers excellent, comfortable accommodation in a quiet street just three minutes walk from the beautiful, historical centre of the town.
(ii)The owners & staff are very welcoming, friendly and courteous. Additionally, they provide an exceptional level of personal service in a calm, professional manner.
(iii)The interior fitting out, decorations & furnishings throughout the hotel have been carried out to an extremely high standard which reflects good taste, elegance & luxury.
(iv)There is secure parking in the basement at reasonable cost, and,
(v)Repeat guests benefit from complimentary cooked breakfasts and other special privileges.
In conclusion, my wife and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Hotel Heritage to fellow travellers and in this connection this review is written without reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric777061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

We appreciate the kind review and delighted that you are a repeat guest! With our continuous committment to serving our guests, we look forward to have you join us at our hotel for many more memorable stays to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We booked this on the strength of all the great comments on Tripadvisor and have to say that they are all spot on.We stayed here for 5 nights and what a quick break it was,our room was to the front of the hotel and had everything you could need,Bose sound system,wall mounted Samsung tv,free internet in room,safe etc(the list goes on) Bathroom had Hermes products and a huge selection of BIG bath towels(rare nowadays).What makes this hotel stand out over most others is their wonderful staff...from check in to check out the staff effortlessly breezed through any request or enquiry we had and always with a smile on their faces.I have no hesitation in saying this has been the best hotel to stay in for service,if you do come to Brugge stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifeWasps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

We are so pleased you enjoyed are electronics and amenities, but also our friendly staff who go above and beyond to offer the best personalized service. We hope to see you in Bruges very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I was fortunate to stay at the Hotel Heritage while travelling on business. During this travel I stayed at 6 hotels (including Hotel Heritage) - all varied from small to large chains, from inexpensive to expensive. I have to admit that the one that felt the most welcoming and home-like was Hotel Heritage. Hotel Heritage was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful - I didn't feel like I was just another person to collect payment from. I also feel that Hotel Heritage was good value for the money paid. I would definitely return and recommend Hotel Heritage to others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyxcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2010

We are aware of how many hotels there are in our area and we are happy you chose to stay with us. We strive to make all our guests' stay comfortable, memorable, and our staff goes above and beyond to ensure the highest level of quality in our service. We hope you will return to our magnificent city soon and that you will stay with us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We were on a tight schedule, spending just 24hrs in Bruges and this hotel helped provide a very covenient , central base( once we got over the SATNAV not being able to cope with roadclosures due to roadworks!), near the centre and with secure (valet) parking(20euro per night) - in an elegant setting. The staff were excellent- very professional, helful and friendly. We had a basic room (30) that was quiet and well equipped- albeit we spent very little time in the room

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return to our hotel to spend more time in our beautiful city !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £168 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing