We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would certianly stay there again, and recommend it to others.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Lovely room. Well furnished with comfortable bed. Friendly, intelligent and welcoming staff. Ideally situated - central but quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

We are happy your enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. Thank you for the kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

We enjoyed our three nights at Hotel Heritage. Very comfortable and welcoming after a very long journey to get there. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. After departing I realized I'd left a small bag there and they sent it on to my next destination promptly and packed it with care. The location was ideal and in walking distance to the city center. If you want a peaceful and pleasant experience, be sure to stay at Hotel Heritage in Bruges.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

Our staff stive to make each guest's stay comfortable and most memorable. We are so pleased that your bag made it safely to your next destination and we hope to welcome you to Bruges and our hotel again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Everything is fine, except it is not a hotel by the canal. If the owner can renovate some furnishes , this hotel can be even finer.Staffs are very warm and always with smile. Though not beside the canal, it situates right at the corner of the square, which is convenience and not disturbed too much by the tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is conveniently located near Markt square and many other highlights, and close to many of the canals. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We just returned from our trip to Europe. We stayed in 5 hotels and this was by far the best of them all. It was so nice to sleep in a comfortable bed. We highly recommend. Great location next to the square with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineO2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us on your trip and we hope Bruges has earned a special place in your heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Very charming hotel with beautiful rooms, a very serviceminded staff and super location in the middle of the city centre of Brugge. When we checked in we got a map of the city, and the receptionist carefully informed of the things to see and do. There is also a bike rental next door to the hotel, and as a hotel guests, you get a discount.

The room was very well equipped with a large flat TV screen, a radio with clock alarm, a DVD player and a computer. The computer was very slow, but if you bring your own laptop, the hotel offers wireless internet connection free of charge. This worked very well.

We enjoyed our stay very much, and if we plan another visit to Brugge, we will book this hotel once more.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M5094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you for the kind words. We offer maps to our guests because we want to give them a nice introduction to the city and to show that we are within walking distance from most of the historic highlights in the city's centre. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and Bruges, and we hope you will return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I stayed 2 nights in the Heritage hotel and couldn't have asked for a better location less than 5 minutes walk from the main square which houses the Belfry. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and the hotel staff were brilliant. Reception desk from check in to check out were very helpful, the restaurant staff were also top quality and although I never saw them the staff looking after the room maintenance were top drawer as well. Bruges can be expensive for decent hotels but this one is worth every penny in my opinion. The only small criticism I would have was the room was quite small (but I was a single traveller so not really an issue) and I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, having said that both were easily available if requires via room service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cossie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

We pride ourserves in our staff's ability to serve our guests and anticipate their needs. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Bruges and hope you will come back to the Hotel Heritage !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We could not have asked for a better room or location. Value exceeded expectations. After three very busy days on the road this hotel was a perfect choice. Staff made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. We would have stayed an additional day if time had permitted because of this hotel and its staff. Looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelonPhelpston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and our personalized service. As always, our staff members go above and beyond to make our guests' stay a most memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £163 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing