We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little gem in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My wife,myself and a friend stayed in the lovely hotel for a long week end
and all of us agreed how exceptional this Hotel is.The attention to detail is
amazing,and the friendly staff are really there to make your stay memorable.
Sightseeing information was accurate and objective, and having enjoyed the
excellent hotel restaurant on our first evening, our request to visit a real local
Flemmish establishment sent us to a perfect example where we were the
only non locals present. It had a wonderful atmosphere and we had a great
evening. Can't wait to go back, 1 short stay only begs a return
Brian Gray

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casteaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Thank you again for staying with us and for your positive review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations ! We too are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel with a friend for 3 nights in September 2010. Picked it based on location and reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a little more expensive than I usually pay, but I wanted to splurge for a few nights. Room 26, terrible view or lower rooftops but at least we could see the sky. Excellent location just about 1 street over from Market Square. An easy walk to the square and all the tourist destinations in Bruges. Walkable to the bus station, quick bus ride to the train station. The staff was absolutely fantastic and super helpful and welcoming. Room was typically small but it was clean and nicely decorated. Free wifi was great, although my iphone didn’t seem to like the Bruges internet and I had trouble getting online while there. The wifi on the computer in the room was wonderful. Radio and DVD player was nice too, although we didn’t use the DVD. The bathroom was roomy and included the comfy robes and Hermes toiletries. The rate did not include breakfast and we didn’t want to spend an extra 10-17euros per person for it, so I don’t know how it was. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again to Bruges and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed here recently for 2 nights in September. The hotel was easy to find (with our GPS). Service was great; we checked in early and received our room which is always nice. The room was a superior room, nicely finished with a view of the street. The room was a good size, they even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The hotel lobby was great, nicely finished. Parking was a few blocks away but easily accessable (about 8E a day). We would definitely recommend staying here as we loved the location (close to everything) compared to the other hotels we were originally looking at. I would recommend visiting Prestige pattisiere around the corner (great little spot for breakfast).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thank you again for staying with us and for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed our convenience location and our personalized service. We always do our utmost to have the rooms ready as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Beautiful hotel in a good location. But, when we returned to our room late one night, the room had a foul smell. I called the desk and the night clerk told me it must be coming from outside and to close my window and turn on the A/C. When we awoke in the morning the smell was even worse. At check out that day, I informed the owner. He said the room didn't smell and it was impossible that it ever smelled and accused me of lying in order to get a discount on the room. A real jerk!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank berkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take our guest feedback very seriously.
At our hotel, we operate with the highest standards of luxury for our guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. We also fully anticipate our guests to expect the best of the experience we have to offer. Our service principles absolutely do not allow us to insult guests in any fashion, and we are sorry about any miscommunication. Our policy on discounts has to be clear in order for us to maintain our high standards, and we graciously offer discounts when there is something definitively wrong with the guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed 3 nights in the Deluxe Room #28 and it was quiet and wonderful facitities. The hotel is very nice and relaxing. Staff was very nice. Valet parking was good. Great location for the center city. We requested to come a day earlier tan for an extra day than our reservation via email just 2 days ahead and they were very accomodating. Would without doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walteranderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

We're so happy that you came in a day early at our hotel ! Bruges is more thoroughly enjoyed with a minimum three night stay. We hope you will return to see us again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We would definitely stay here again, from the helpful staff to the prime location where you can walk for 2 minutes to the best chocolate shops, cafes in the Square or bakeries for breakfast. If possible try to stay in the under the eaves 4th floor rooms where we enjoyed a small shared outdoor view terrace as well as a turn down service that included a small decanter of port, nice touch to enjoy with the chocolates that you might have purchased that day. Public spaces are beautifully designed also, from small elegant dining room to bar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gourmtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

The view from our top sundeck is breathtaking indeed. Our guests enjoy sharing that common area and it's one of our hotel's loveliest features. We hope you will return to magical Bruges soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Lovely room. Well furnished with comfortable bed. Friendly, intelligent and welcoming staff. Ideally situated - central but quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

We are happy your enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. Thank you for the kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £156 - £670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing