We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Central(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lucca(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
1,449
292
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
292
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle mystiquebose radiothe main squarenespresso machineweather reportbeautiful hotelevery eveninglittle touchesquiet streetturn down servicehotel restaurantchampagne breakfasteach morningperfect locationdeluxe roomsitting roombeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Hotel Heritage is a fine hotel with warm hospitality. The staff and their service was far beyond our expectations. They were friendly and courteous. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable; our home away from home. The breakfast room and common areas were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseannPenArgyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Thank you so much for the kind words and sharing it with other guests. We strive to make each guest's experience a most memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The hotel staff are very friendly and informative. We had arrived early at the hotel to check our bags in before touring bruges. We are glad we did as we were given a discount pass for attractions which came in very handy and a map. The room we had was nicely presented and had everything we needed. We had a wonderful nights sleep, so quiet considering the location to the market, but we didn't hear a thing. Our only grumble (if you can call it that) would be for a later check out time as we didn't want to leave! We cannot recommend this hotel enough - a little on the pricer side, but in our opinion it was worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethelittlethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2010

We cannot thank you enough for your comments and review ! We look forward to your return to Bruges in the near future and hope you will share your magical experience with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed at the Heritage in October 2010 and have to say it was very good all round. The room was very clean, the receptionist, Celine was very helpful, and the hotel underground car park (extra) very handy as parking is not easy in Bruges. Breakfast was delicious.

We would certainly stay there again should we return to Bruges, a magnificent city, one day.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hantstraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2010

Thank you for including Hotel Heritage in your magical Bruges experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again upon your return to the Venice of the North !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

As a single woman exploring Europe while celebrating my 50th birthday my stay at this hotel was perfect! It was well appointed, high end but not stuffy, clean yet not sterile. It made me feel welcomed and relaxed. The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful with providing an umbrella, map and suggesting points of interest. The whole city was charming and I will surely visit again. The amenities get no better than Hermes...need I say any more. Some things in life should not be skimped on this hotel is one of them. Enjoy it as much as I did. My best to you, Martina, Newburgh, New York

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Thank you for your nice comments on the hotel. We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon, maybe for your next birthday ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

we booked this hotel the day we arrived in bruges and it worked out perfectly. the receptionist was fantastic-- upgraded us to a suite for free and the hotel itself is adorable. Very quaint.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We were pleased to note that our amenities and friendly service exceeded your expectations and can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews