We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Service, surroundings and a most excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Myself and my wife had a very enjoyable two day stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. the setting was very individual and uplifting, the staff were very helpful, courteous and exuded genuine warmth. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in any hotel, particularly if you like your fish, which I do. In short I'd recommend this hotel to any one wishing to visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambullimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We are happy that you and your wife enjoyed the Hotel Heritage experience ! Our staff enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

This beautiful boutique hotel is in a perfect central location, but on a side street so that it is quiet. The staff were remarkably friendly and helpful. They offer a complimentary, must-do two-hour tour of the city led by an incredibly charming retired school teacher. We loved it, and him! We stay in B&B's or boutique hotels all of the time, and have never had a better breakfast spread. They have delicious fishes, great breads and cheeses, beautiful fruits and champagne! The room size was a typically small European hotel room. And, when we return, we'll stay long enough to get a massage and steam in their spa!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

The walking tour is an excellent way to experience the city on foot. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and we hope you will visit Bruges again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at this hotel; it is situated just behind the Markt Square giving easy access to all the main places of interest in Bruges. The staff are extremely helpful and the room included a Bose docking station, flat screen TV and computer with free internet access. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was as you would expect from such a good hotel, excellent. If pushed to find fault we would agree with one of the previous reviews in that the room was a touch small and the bed too soft for our taste. Overall though we would definitely recommend and definitely return if we ever get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We are happy you enjoyed our amenities offered ! We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff, but expected more from hotel. A 4 star hotel, in my opinion, should see to it that a Deluxe Room is what it pretends to be, and not just a standard room with a bigger bathroom; that rooms are aired properly; that customers don't have to wait for 5 minutes for a clean glass at breakfast, that bread rolls aren't rock hard and that there's enough room to sit comfortably even when you're with 5 people; that remote controls do work en pens do write; ...
Very comfy an cosy lounge and excellent location though

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreekegmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Our building is historic and therefore limits us to what we can do in terms of room configuration and space. Thank you for your other comments, we have taken note. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The title says it all! Comfortable rooms, nice employees, excelent breakfast served at 6.15 in the morning (adjusted to my departure). Central oocation; short distance to restaurantes (we tried "quatre mains" - informal and great. Bot I noted that the hotel has a michelin aaward for their kitchen as well, and menus looked great).
I hereby recommend this hotel in Brugge.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoArne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for recommending us here on TripAdvisor ! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we hope you will return to the Venice of the North soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here recently and had a wonderfull time. The location is excellent, very central.
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.

We left our luggage for the day (we were only moving on in the evening), and on collection of our luggage, they gave us a nice little travel bag with sweets and water ! Nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeblack_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We are delighted to know that our staff acknowledged you throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bruges soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The hotel Heritage is simply great. It has a wonderful location, a minute walk from the main square, yet in a nice and peaceful street. The decor is lovely and the room, though not large, has everyhting you need and might think of.
The bed, though lovely, was much too soft for my taste.
We had a lovely stay there and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you very much for your input. We hope you will return to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £165 - £527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing