We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Convenient central location, minutes walking distance to all key attractions, yet tucked away in a reasonably quiet side street. Suite 401 is reasonably spacious with interesting rooftop views on two sides. Cozy bar and lounge on the main level. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Tom in the reception, all his dining out recommendations turned out to be excellent. Try Est (tapas bar), La Pergola (restaurant overlooking the canal) or Den Gouden Karpel (seafood restaurant in a nearby square). Would definitely come back if travelling to Brugge again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynevanhaecke, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We are very happy that the bottom line of your stay was positive and
that you enjoyed the breakfast and our helpful staff.
You must understand that we try to please everybody but we understand
as well that everybody has a personal taste and personal preferences.
For you the mattrees was too soft and for somebody else it might be too hard.
We were very much willing to comply with your wishes and are happy
that you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

We are frequent visitors to The Pand. What brings us back time and again? Quite simply it is the impeccable service and attention to detail where nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. We lead busy lives and a stay at The Pand refreshes and recharges the batteries and it is like the rest of the world has just gone away. Our room had everything we needed and was always serviced impeccably. We awoke to stunning views across the rooftops to the bell tower and San Salvatore church. Simply special. Breakfast is an unhurried friendly, delicious affair. Ignace and Sandra are so welcoming knowledgeable and offer an amazing breakfast service. Then after a busy day walking in this magical city return to the cocoon of the lounge or bar at the Pand for afternoon tea with far too many calories or something stronger in the well stocked bar. Oh that all hotels were like The Pand. we will no doubt be returning. Thank you all at The Pand.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynevanhaecke, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

You definitely made me and my staff happy with your review!
Taking care of our guests and making them happy is our goal,
not only in the material way but also in the approach to the guest.
Bruges is indeed a perfect background for a romantic stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Wonderful small hotel on a quiet side street but so close to the canal. Ralph Lauren suite was very pretty with small balcony. Breakfast was nice and small cosy lounge for after dinner drinks was very social. Staff extremely helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay. Would recommend the two hour walking tour.

Room Tip: would recommend the upgrade to a ralph lauren suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I dont think The Pand needs anymore good recommendations, but I had to share our experience at this beautiful hotel. Booking a room here feels like stepping back in time. The architecture and the decor fit in perfectly with the surrounding beauty the Bruges has to offer. The views are breath taking and the location is the most central you can get, without being noisy! Additionally, the service is top notch. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I chose this hotel because I love Small Luxury Hotels chain and was never disappointed. The hotel is indeed VERY SMALL but it is an antique building with its specific design for that period. Lobby is cosy and helpful staff make their best to build up overall impression.
Bathroom is claustrophobic there are no slippers and bathrobes, towels are worn. Bed is the worst I have ever experienced - sheet which is (yes!) made of rubber (like groundsheet!) and an old smelly blanket together with bumpy hard pillow. The rubber sheet is awfully hot at night so the comfort of sleep is next to nine.
Breakfast is simple, definitely worth less than 22 Euro.
The only good thing is location and nice tea served with Belgian chocolates.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms are sunnier and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
92  Thank aga t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynevanhaecke, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

I don't very much understand your reaction, because the price of the
breakfast is not correct: it is the rate that is mentioned on the
site but not used this summer, since our breakfast was in promotion at
17 euro. So, how can I rely on your other remarks?

If you stayed in the cheapest category of rooms ( that is smaller indeed) ,
there are no slippers nor bathrobes, but the price is adapted too.
So, it is up to the guests if he prefers a Ralph Lauren Jr. Suite or a smaller room.

In order that each guest has a perfect clean mattress , we do provide
each mattress of protection cover ( a soft coating) for hygienical
reasons so that the next guest does not have to suffer from an eventual careless behaviour of a former guest. I can understand that you don't need this in a private context.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in the Ralph Lauren Jr suite. The hotel is on a quiet side street but just 30 second walk to a canal and easily accessible to most popular tourist sites and restaurants. They included a 2 hour walking tour the first day which was invaluable. The staff were always available, helpful and gracious. The room was beautifully appointed. The common lounge was lovely with daily newspapers. We would definitely recommend the Pand Hotel.

Room Tip: Ralph Lauren Jr suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A weekend in Bruges. The Pand Hotel. Perfect. Simply perfect. My partner and I arrived in the early afternoon on Saturday, were greeted warmly by Sarah and her associates and shown to our lovely Ralph Lauren Junior Suite. The room was truly well appointed, terrific spa tub and strong shower.

Bruges is a delight - a chocolate box of a village. We wandered around, took in a concert, and delighted at being able to return to such a lovely hotel of an evening. On Sunday night, we took a Cognac in the lounge, played a game of draughts (yes, I let HIM win) and then had another whisper quiet nights sleep.

Breakfasts are served in a bright, charming dining area - terrific cuisine made to order.

The location is ideal. The service team are tremendously helpful and well versed.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £132 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing