We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in great location and with fantastically helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very close to everything and yet in a peaceful tree-lined street, the Pand hotel provides an oasis of calm amidst the popular sights of Bruges. No request is too difficult to handle for the staff who charming welcome you with bonhomie. The suites are well appointed and relaxing with king-size comfortable beds, enigmatic decoration and luxurious bathrooms. Whilst in a city that revels in a multitude of ways to let you entertain your taste buds it seems only right that the breakfasts are of a quality that would be difficult to surpass.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Beautiful quiet street in Bruges yet next to all the sights.

What a lovely welcome from very professional and friendly staff.

My car was put to sleep in a garage next to the hotel front door excellent.

We were welcomed with coffee and chocolates with small deserts to follow, how lovely.

Our junior suite was on the top floor with a lovely view over the roof tops of Bruges from all our windows.

Breakfast was the best we had during our driving trip through France staying at top Chateaus.

We would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are bigger and the top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were in the middle of everything-the main square, boatrides, museums, historic square, and fabulous restaurants. From our room window we got fantastic photos of a microcosim of colorful rooftops. Ours was the Ralph Lauren Junior Suite-elegant and comfortable decor, with attention to the smallest detail. Separate shower and jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The staff was amazing, make sure you try their homemade hot chocolate. The location is right where you want to be and quiet...coming from Paris, this was a welcome relaxing treat.

It's nice to visit a business that understands service and goes out of their way for you. The details in the rooms also demonstrate their passion. Take out some time for a drink in their lounge or for a read in the library. As you can tell, we were impressed...something that is honestly tough to come by...one of our top 5 visits anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A lovely property located in the heart of the tourist area. Located a half block away from the heart of everything you want to see. Amazing how a quiet side street makes a world of difference.
Friendly welcome and helpful reception. An excellent place to enjoy Brugge!
An oasis away from the busy tourist area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanLee0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

From the moment we pulled up outside The Pand in a stunning tree lined street we knew we had found something special. The lounge, small bar and breakfast room were stunning as was the room overlooking the roofs of Bruge - very special (especially when viewed from the jet bath!) The Receptionists recommended places to eat and where to visit, everyone was lovely! A really charming hotel guaranteed to make your stay in Bruge really special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Panda Hotel Brugge, they arranged parking spot in bigger garage, and had supper champagne breakfast whilst a group of Americans all declined, the breakfast was very special also. Thanks to joint owners Mother and daughter we suspect.

Room Tip: We ate out at recommended restaurant which was very enjoyable, all rooms are nicely decorated but be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieboy7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £131 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing